Quote of The Day #3 - See the bright side of any moment and anything that your life brings to you ! - 28.08.17

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Friends !

Today I will put in front of you the next article of my series "Quote of The Day", which as usual, will be a deep and meaningful phrase that recently hit me and made my day. Today's quote will be as well motivating and helping you to see that your life is not that bad as you maybe think it is.


Quote 3.jpg

Wave line Steemit-ro-steemit ends.jpg

DQmTVejoZQZ6Yg4CVEnnfT4mZsRMdE8ac8zoc63aLPVvJta_1680x8400.png

Today's Quote:

"We Can Complain Because Rose Bushes Have Thorns, or Rejoice Because Thorn Bushes Have Roses."

by Abraham Lincoln


DQmVRvkp1NadSoPdBKiu67cJqF8jtiwpYjXyXHPYny1qQmU_1680x8400.jpg

The Quote is attributed to the great Abraham Lincoln and is about the perspective that people can have about anything that comes in their life. Optimistic and pessimistic points of view are those in discussion of this quote and it tells us that everything is relative and it depends on our view of the world. It tells us that one may see the beauty and the remarkable
existance of a rose, or one may be upset about the presence of the thorns that the roses have. The best way we can live our lives is to take every chance to enjoy the roses that appear in our way and try to overlook or get rid of the thorns that are inevitably coming along with the roses. I know this can be sometimes very difficult when we feel the stings of the thorns so many times, but we have to try not to miss the beauty and the positive things that come along with this thorns.

Wave line Steemit-ro-steemit ends.jpg

Quote 32.jpg

Related own articles:

  1. My first article - Leadership
  2. Quote of The Day #1 - Main principle of the society-08.08.17
  3. Quote of The Day #2 - Be the change that you want to see in others ! - 21.08.17

Wave line Steemit-ro-steemit ends.jpg

Please leave a comment here if you know any similar quotes.

Thank you for reading to the end!
If you like this blog post, please do not forget to up vote, and follow me, @nicolaepavelean for more!
Donations are welcomed below.

Bitcoin Donation3.jpg

Sort:  

This post is upvoted by Polsza for 100 %.
If you want help us growing upvote this comment.
Thanks !

hey polza upvote me too

thanks for the motivation quotes

Thanks for your feedback @stmitbackpaker !

Hi @nicolaepavelean. Great post! I love quotes and also, the red rose you have there is so gorgeous. I can't take away my eyes from looking it.
Hope you can read some of my posts @tiffanyrej

Thanks a lot @tiffanyrej ! I am glad you liked my article.
I've seen some nice articles on your blog as well. I see that you like flower. I do like them too.

Or we can acknowledge both the thorns and the rose. Cut the bad away with clippers and keep the beautiful :)

That sounds good as well. Thanks for your feedback Sebi !

No problem, mate :)

Beautiful flower and a wonderful quote 😊❤️
So true about positive wiew of things in life.
A pleasure reading.

Thank you a lot Sara. As always, nice encouraging words from your side.

You are welcome my friend 😊 a pleasure reading it. Thank you.
Have a wonderful day

Beautiful! The quote came to my mind while reading this was of looking at a half filled glass as half empty or half full.

That is a great analogy to my quote @xyzashu ! Thank you for your feedback. I am glad people react to my quotes and I am happy to find new ones from each o you guys.

You are a wonderful person who was honored to know you

omg nice lines bro :) and what the magic behind this pictures n can u send me this pics on fb plz bro :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45