Quote of The Day #2 - Be the change that you want to see in others ! - 21.08.17

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Friends !

Today I will put in front of you the second article of my series "Quote of The Day", which as usual, will be a deep and meaningful phrase that recently hit me and made my day.

Reality.jpg

Wave line Steemit-ro-steemit ends.jpg

DQmTVejoZQZ6Yg4CVEnnfT4mZsRMdE8ac8zoc63aLPVvJta_1680x8400.png

Today's Quote:

"The reality is that the only way change comes, is when you lead by example."
by Anne Wojcicki

Since I was first involved in a society competition or any kind of activity that involved the team work I've seen that nothing can change the mindset of the people, more than the personal example. I could even see that here on Steemit, the fact that crowds are following the whales or the successful users here on Steemit is exactly the same principle. When we are on a position that confers us attention from the people, our behavior can change a lot their mindset and actions as they see their possible future in us. We should always start with the idea in mind that the most difficult changes in people, are only possible by leading from the front, or in other words leading by example as Anne Wojcicki wanted to express in her quote.

DQmVRvkp1NadSoPdBKiu67cJqF8jtiwpYjXyXHPYny1qQmU_1680x8400.jpg

Related own articles:

  1. My first article - Leadership
  2. Quote of The Day #1 - Main principle of the society-08.08.17

Wave line Steemit-ro-steemit ends.jpg

Please leave a comment here if you know any similar quotes.

Thank you for reading to the end!
If you like this blog post, please do not forget to up vote, and follow me, @nicolaepavelean for more!
Donations are welcomed below.

Bitcoin Donation3.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a Bellyrub and 8.39 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @nicolaepavelean. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Hello, MAP14 has started! please go to "Six of the Best" MAP14 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]. Please look at the suggestions for all participants, especially creating a comment showcasing your best recent work. Good luck!

And don't forget, you can get further inspiration and assistance at the MAP Members Only Discord chatroom.

Thank you @accelerator ! Can we somehow see the results of the poll while the votes go on ?

I used to, but it led to some "tactical voting", and seems to work better this way.
You can obviously see the upvotes - those count too.

Sorry, not sure I understood correctly. Can I see at the moment how many votes I have? Or can I see them only at the end when the MAP14 is ended ?

So true. I'm an early childhood educator, and I notice that my words are meaningless to the children if my actions don't match up- the only way to teach them is to lead by example and model positive behavior. Great quote, thanks for posting!

Be the change that you want to see in others !
I just love this quote says so much 😊
The power of change is within ourselves and we just have to take that first step.
Upvoted. Great post

Congratulations @nicolaepavelean! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great quote today and getting connected via steem chat. Yes we need to change first instead of others changing so as to set examples.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59