Quote of The Day #1 - Main principle of the society-08.08.17steemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Friends !


I've decided to start a new series of articles among the others that I constantly write.
I will put in front of you the Quote of The Day, which will be a deep and meaningful phrase that hit me during the day I post, or which I just recall from some time ago.

Quote of the day - How to act in any situation.jpg

DQmTVejoZQZ6Yg4CVEnnfT4mZsRMdE8ac8zoc63aLPVvJta_1680x8400.png

Today's Quote: "Lead, follow, or get out of the way!"


It first came to my ears during my studies for a master dissertation in Quality Management on one of the classes related to Leadership. Since then I could not get it out of my head and tried to learn who came with such a smart phrase. I found out that the phrase has been used by a lot of famous and smart people and many of them took credit for saying it first, but in fact in most of the places from the internet I found that the saying came from General George S. Patton, who was an officer in the United States Army, an incredible leader as well as an incredible follower.

DQmVRvkp1NadSoPdBKiu67cJqF8jtiwpYjXyXHPYny1qQmU_1680x8400.jpg

Related own articles: My first article - Leadership

Please leave a comment here and if you know any similar words.

Thank you for reading to the end!
If you like this blog post, please up vote, and follow me, @nicolaepavelean for more!


This post is 100% Powered UP !

Sort:  

Being a leader is not the same as being a boss :)
Thanks for posting!

Thank you very much @silent.screamer, for stopping by and up voting! Much appreciated. I will go to your blog and check your work as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45