Old Man

in #motivation6 years ago

Morning is so bright. The blue sky of cool air accompanied my morning trip to work. I look at my watch. The new time shows at 6:35 a.m. For about an hour I always pass this road every morning.

I will soon pass an old house with a fenced-in fence with a wooden fence that has begun to decay. Next to the gate there is a wooden seat. Small but beautiful building with a little front yard. While the left and right permanent buildings are typical of city houses in general.

An old man with a long sleeved and gloved shirt I always saw there. The black cap that had faded in color covered some of its white hair.

"Old Man ...", as I greeted him in my heart I saw and passed in front of his house.

There's just a job that Old Man did every morning. With slow steps the Old Man swept the narrow yard of his house. Occasionally bend your body to pull out the grass that grows wild or throw small stones. Sometimes the Old Man cuts the leaves and branches of the fence. She leaves dry leaves. Once the old man also burned a little garbage from dry leaves and the rest of his household. Although coughing because of the garbage smoke, the work is often done too.

Every now and then the Old Man moves his hands and body like a gymnastics movement. Maybe he feels sore or tired from his work.

That's how old Old Man flashed every morning during my morning trip. Busy working, busy with activities he can do to fill his old days. As if not wanting to lose to me.

"Really old man, you are so diligent and always keep your house clean. I salute even though your age is getting older. "

One day, when I passed his old house, I saw Old Man just sitting on the bench beside the hedgerow. Like ignoring the noise and fumes of vehicles, the Old Man looked far ahead through the vehicles that passed in front of his old house. Occasionally his eyes followed people passing by, as if something was to be conveyed.

"What's wrong with you, old man? Are you tired? It's not like you usually sit quietly ... "

When I look into the eye with him, his eyes are sharp. Even though the wrinkled lines appeared on his face. But his face was beaming, as if there was no more burden in the rest of his life.

I was stunned for a moment ...
Old Man smiled broadly ... As if laughing at me ...

"Why bother to go home in the afternoon just to catch up with the material ...?"
"Tomorrow you will be old too like me, what will you do ...?"
"Will you still know yourself? And will you still know who your God is ...? "

"Looking for material, but don't forget your rights and authority to God. Don't forget about your rights and obligations to others. Because all will be accounted for later ... "
"Are there any favors of your Lord that you have denied? Be sincere and thankful for what you've got so far ... "d Man

Morning is so bright. The blue sky of cool air accompanied my morning trip to work. I look at my watch. The new time shows at 6:35 a.m. For about an hour I always pass this road every morning.

I will soon pass an old house with a fenced-in fence with a wooden fence that has begun to decay. Next to the gate there is a wooden seat. Small but beautiful building with a little front yard. While the left and right permanent buildings are typical of city houses in general.

An old man with a long sleeved and gloved shirt I always saw there. The black cap that had faded in color covered some of its white hair.

"Old Man ...", as I greeted him in my heart I saw and passed in front of his house.

There's just a job that Old Man did every morning. With slow steps the Old Man swept the narrow yard of his house. Occasionally bend your body to pull out the grass that grows wild or throw small stones. Sometimes the Old Man cuts the leaves and branches of the fence. She leaves dry leaves. Once the old man also burned a little garbage from dry leaves and the rest of his household. Although coughing because of the garbage smoke, the work is often done too.

Every now and then the Old Man moves his hands and body like a gymnastics movement. Maybe he feels sore or tired from his work.

That's how old Old Man flashed every morning during my morning trip. Busy working, busy with activities he can do to fill his old days. As if not wanting to lose to me.

"Really old man, you are so diligent and always keep your house clean. I salute even though your age is getting older. "

One day, when I passed his old house, I saw Old Man just sitting on the bench beside the hedgerow. Like ignoring the noise and fumes of vehicles, the Old Man looked far ahead through the vehicles that passed in front of his old house. Occasionally his eyes followed people passing by, as if something was to be conveyed.

"What's wrong with you, old man? Are you tired? It's not like you usually sit quietly ... "

When I look into the eye with him, his eyes are sharp. Even though the wrinkled lines appeared on his face. But his face was beaming, as if there was no more burden in the rest of his life.

I was stunned for a moment ...
Old Man smiled broadly ... As if laughing at me ...

"Why bother to go home in the afternoon just to catch up with the material ...?"
"Tomorrow you will be old too like me, what will you do ...?"
"Will you still know yourself? And will you still know who your God is ...? "

"Looking for material, but don't forget your rights and authority to God. Don't forget about your rights and obligations to others. Because all will be accounted for later ... "
"Are there any favors of your Lord that you have denied? Be sincere and thankful for what you've got so far ... "

Sort:  

Congratulations @jovir! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @jovir! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54