Why we need to update our Goals

in #motivation6 years ago


Hello everyone,

Setting goals and how to achieve them is a well documented subject but one regularly overlooked point is the need to update our goals.

If we neglect to update our goals we can sell ourselves short on what we achieve.

Join me as I discuss what I consider to be a very important stage in goal attainment.

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

se.png

Jist_Separator.png
 
 
If you have any questions about woodwork, furniture or being self employed as a crafts person let me know.

I know my wood and I have spent years teaching myself furniture making , furniture history as well as living it as a self employed cabinet maker .

I am also in the process of writing a

'How to series: Setting up a Woodworking Business'

Which you can read here;
Part 1: Workshop
Part 2: Tools and machinery
Part 3: Finding a good timber yard
Part 4: Deciding what type of woodwork you are going to do.
Part 5: Advertising and getting customers
Part 6: Dealing with Customers.
Still I am learning every day and the journey is the point.
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

1createdwoodworking.jpg

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

Win SBD in our Weekly Woodworking Competition

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Many thanks for viewing,

Onwards and upwards,

@jist


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome, nice to meet you here. As a Life Coach I work a lot with goal setting and love the process!

Great, nice to meet you too.

Goals are great, although I'm careful to not be so focused on achieving a goal, that I forget to enjoy the ride.

Yes that is a very good point. The journey is what it is all about not the end destination. Thanks Cap

You are right it must be update after achieving previous goals .

Absolutely. Thank you.

bang on. Something we look at yearly. Probably should be doing it more often.

Thanks Man, yeah now that I am aware of it I try and monitor things as I go along. The beauty of it is that a snowball effect happens and speeds goal attainment up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59