You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something, ANYTHING, is better than nothing!

in #motivation6 years ago

Great post with a very important message. I'm a very competitive person just like you, and before I got really upset if my training session wasn't as good (or better) than the previous one. Running faster or longer, lifting heavier etc. I mean progress is important and makes you feel good, but we cannot expect a linear progression... I'm glad I understand it now and I'm not as harsh with my self as I used to be. Sometimes, when my training session is really bad, I feel a bit upset but then I just try to think like you, this was better than nothing. 😊

Sort:  

You're speaking my language!! I love that you said "we cannot expect a linear progression..." That is so true, I can't tell you how many times I've said that exact phrase to clients (not to mention myself) over the years. I'm glad to hear you're being more kind to yourself these days - I still struggle with that critical inner voice from time to time too, but I feel strongly that kindness is always the way to go and gives us the best chance for success! :) hope you're having a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31