Day 11 of a 14-Day Challenge: Woman-to-Woman Bonfire 🔥

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

I was never into those "Women's Groups" that
did whatever they did... under the auspice (such a great word!)
under the divine or prophetic token of their gender.

Under their womb-ness.

BUT IT'S ALMOST ALWAYS CELEBRATED, LOOKIN' LIKE THIS...

So you'll forgive me for not flockin'! 🙄

page-divider.jpg

But something is BIGGER than that superficiality.

More IMPORTANT.

I'm reminded of the very significant GIFT
we women have been given...

TO BIRTH.

TO DROP LIFE.

LOL. Seriously, do we grasp the considerable force that we conduct?

...that we ARE?


To My Local Ladies (Amparo, Candice, Che, Cristina, Daphne, Jen,
LeAnne, Lily, Lillian, Lisa, Macey, Mauri, Meta, Nancy, Nicolle, Thora)

we are in the unique position of living -- loosely -- together.

In a foreign land.

'Cause we, obviously, sought something else...

SOMETHING MORE.

So, what might happen if we brought together...

our gifts, our wounds, our unfinished business,

our denied love, our untiring love...

ALL OF IT... ALL OF OUR HUMANITY...

... tossed into a cleansing fire, that gave us each a fresh, clean start...

...and WE WITNESS THAT NEWNESS IN, AND FOR, EACH OTHER?

And then, we walk away.

Head-nod of respect.

For the newness that went down.

But no strings. Or awkward, inauthentic follow-up.

Just the realness of that moment THAT WE CO-MADE.

We bring what we need. Then, we'll likely SWAP it

for the treasure of another Sister...

...cause their medicine is EXACTLY what we needed.

And so what if this all sounds hokey?!

There are PLENTY of times, that hokey got it just right.

Message me if you're feelin any of this -- in a good way, or in a great way.
Haha. Seriously, hope you know I'd love to hear WHATEVER your thoughts
are about this renewing group bonfire I've suggested. 💗🔥

page-divider.jpg

Please also check out:

★ Day 10 of a 14-Day Challenge: My 4 Wishes For You

★ Day 9 of a 14-Day Challenge: The Greatest Influence Of Your Life

★ Day 8 of a 14-Day Challenge: Relax, Release, Rely

★ Day 7 of a 14-Day Challenge: Meditation Is The Quickest Way To Legalize Cannabis

★ Day 6 of a 14-Day Challenge: VOICE Your Vices + Vulnerabilities


And... quite shamelessly, at this point, lol...

🎯 PLEASE, VOTE FOR ME, WILL YA? 🎯

4-seconds. No sign-up.
Just click, to help make my dream, a reality.

Thank you. 💋

Sort:  

Wishing I could be thee to sit around the bonfire with you all! 🔥❤️👩🏻👧🏼👱🏼‍♀️🧒🏽

I so wish you could sit with us too, @stillwatersart! 💖🔥 #firefamily

I am up for participating in a bonfire cleansing, or at least being present to listen to anyone who wants to be heard. I am usually not one for being in groups, let alone "women's groups". That being said, I did not drive three and a half days down here to Acapulco to not try new things and help those around me as much as I can!

Thanks, @cmduncan94! :-) You read the very first line of this post, right? lol

Yeah, I'm not into separation + fragmentation, either. In fact, all that I do works toward INTEGRATION.

So I'm actually surprised to have been inspired to want to see this happen.

But I was inspired, and do want to see it happen...

... and I am so very grateful that you are down to share your wonderful presence, Che! 😘

I like this post. I know for me, I have been drawn to be apart of my sister cirlces or women groups. I used this last year to be so focused on my businesses that I allowed some of my close girl-friend relationships to fall by the wayside. I am picking up the pieces and playing a more active role with by showing up more in my social circles.

Congrats on growing your businesses, @tyebrooks! And on attracting sister-friends who support the entrepreneur in you! <3

@erikaharris Thank you. I look forward to having more interaction with the world outside of my computer LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77