Quote of the day: “Happiness held is the seed; happiness shared is the flower.”

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

I would like to share another interesting quote with you today.

johnharrigan1-2x.jpg
Source: Brainy Quote, author: John Harrigan, British writer, director, actor and producer


“Happiness held is the seed; happiness shared is the flower.”


What do you think of this inspirational quote, my fellow Steemians? Do you also think that it is better when you can share your happiness with someone else? Or do you prefer enjoying your happy moments deep inside yourself, without showing your emotions to people around you?

Let me know in the comments, I am looking forward to reading your opinions and stories :)

Have a wonderful day and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Dobris, picturesque town with magnificent Rococo chateau

Quote of the day: “No one would ever have crossed the ocean if he could have gotten off the ship in the storm.”

ColorChallenge - Purple Sunday - @roadtrips in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Sunday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Beautiful quote, happiness is very important for anyone, even for animals, therefore, there is no greater happiness to know that we are alive and know that the flame of life that burns in our soul can be useful for others. There is nothing that makes me happier than seeing someone who wants to smile, but I am the reason much more. The best flower and the best seed.
I share these beautiful roses of my garden

Rosas.jpg

Nicely said and beautiful flowers shared... I have a smile on my face:)

Thank you very much Tomas, I'm glad you like it

Hello @czechglobalhosts first of all I want to thank you for these very inspiring contests, this special phrase is very inspiring: "Happiness is the seed; shared happiness is the flower" in which I totally agree with this phrase happiness is a seed that you sow or not, it is in one to fertilize the soil so that this seed of fruits and offer life its best and most beautiful flowers, you can then share with the people around you that happiness and teach them to sow their own seed of happiness.

Thank you for stopping by and sharing some of your thoughts... Have a great night. Tomas

Another great quote, how I see this quote is, happiness is static until it is shared with others. When we share it doubles and through this we are benefiting others too. As for the seed and flower comparison, the flower has many qualities. Like it spreads fragrance and it has many beautiful shapes. So when happiness is shared it gives fragrance to others.

“Happiness held is the seed; happiness shared is the flower.”

I think it is an observation that only a keen eye could only make. But the true realization of something like this could be the difference between sharing your best parts/moments with others or not. I have always felt that holding your happiness kinds of decrease the significance of it.

Just a few moments before I wrote this comments, my friend came by my place to personally tell me that he got the particular job he has been trying to get for last one year. He could have called but he wanted to give the news to me in person as we had both discussed this job in detail at the time when he started trying for it.

I am so happy for him right now because I now that his financial condition like me is not very good and now at least I know that this guy has a source of income but even better - a job that he truly wanted

Spreading happiness is important, because it just takes the little kind things to make someone day better. Bringing good energy to environments around us is what we should strive for. People would be surprised how the smallest compliment can change someones day!

Yep, absolutely spot on... small thing in our daily lives go a very long way!

HI @czechglobalhosts yes it is hundred percent true.when we share our happiness with others we feels a bit more happiest how we are.i like your quote a lot thanks for sharing it ....... :)

I am glad to know you see it that way too.....

happiness is within ourselves and also depends on us, and when we are happy we irradiate good energies to others, that is why we have to share them because we are social beings.

Yep, sharing is caring:)... The more we give the more we receive... It something I was trying to explain to a friend of mine today but unfortunately she does not get it....

Well done post, as usual. I love moss rose - any very drought-tolerant flower, really - but I can't plant it in the ground at our place (outside of fenced garden) b/c the rabbits eat it. Definitely a container plant for front of our house!

hello thank you for your always so attentive and daily appointments, flowers are always synonymous with happiness because they are a gift for humanity, since nature expresses its joy through them.

Happiness is a seed that we must water daily so that it gives us the most beautiful flowers and thus share its beauty and joy with all our loved ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47