You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something, ANYTHING, is better than nothing!

in #motivation7 years ago

Awesome article!

Baby steps are definitely necessary for everyone when they're just starting. I've always been into sports and outdoor activities, but in some point of my life (literally a few years ago), I just stopped doing sports. Not completely, but still, most of my weeks were spent on the computer playing games. And this went on for about 1.5-2 years!

Then a few years ago, my life changed. I got into self-development, and I started doing sports, working out, and just improving every aspect of my life. The hardest part was starting to do running again. This surprised me, I used to f*cking love running! But now, it was so hard for me...

I still started doing it. At first, I only did some light jogging for a few hundred meters and I was exhausted. But I kept going, and every week I increased the distance I could run, and I also started doing some little sprints. Baby steps!

Now, about two years after, I'm in the best shape of my life, and my life has completely changed. Last year I set few goals for myself. Two of those goals were me running the Cooper's test over 3000meters, and me running the half-marathon this year! And right now, I can say that I'll be easily able to achieve these goals this year! I'm going to beat the Cooper's test goal soon, and the half-marathon is scheduled for August!

Thanks for this article! It really reminded me of my two-year journey here. I'm going to include this in my this weeks Top 3 Steemit Articles Of The Week-post :)! You definitely deserved my upvote and follow!

Sort:  

Wow @cryptoteen, thank you! I really appreciate you sharing your story - it's so motivating to hear how you took charge of your life and are pursuing your goals with such determination! I'm excited to hear about your Cooper's test and half marathon - I know you'll crush it in both! Keep in touch, I'll be rooting for you :)

Thanks for the upvote and the follow, too! I'll be doing the same for you - I love finding like-minded individuals to surround myself with. This community is awesome for that! And thanks for including me in your article, I really appreciate it and feel honored! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64