"Fly On The Wall..." - Motivation Moment #19

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

I love travelling... and exploring new locations overseas. Don't we all. :)

And when I go anywhere I often do my little research about the new land from its people, food, weather, places to visit and of course the local attractions.

The thing that I realize, is that we as tourists are often the "Fly On The Wall"...just watching from a far. It's like we may just be too afraid to jump all in. So our response is always what is it for me and what can I gain from all of this.

fly_on_the_wall_by_kenjis9965-d2z3ogs.jpg

And so one of my personal promise is that when I'm now travelling... I now WANT to live, breathe, eat and experience all the loud externalities that may be shocking for the system, like a local.

My trips to Africa are exactly like that. We roll with the punches. We ride with locals. We fly with locals. We live in local areas. We eat with the locals.

At the beginning is was NOT easy to take. It was difficult to say the least. But when you go without any limitations and just TRUST and walk daily by FAITH...it opens up to a whole new world of Possibilities.

The Day is so unplanned and yet it works out exactly FINE! The Day is not rushed. The Day is not controlled. I imagine, this has made it so easy for our local counterparts to work with us.

So the next time you head to a distant land...perhaps trust the locals and just be one with the surroundings.
FLOW and LET GO!

Oh yes, take out the Fly Swatter and Kill that Fly on the Wall. Try it and let me know what happens.


Stay tuned for more "Motivation Moments"...

Mel @coachmelleow

MotivationMomentWithMel.jpg

Everyone needs a little push, a little encouragement, a little inspiration ~ every single day.

That's why I created Motivation Moments to help you move forward.

If you benefited from this post, please give it an upvote or resteemit...Thank you! 😊

Sharing is caring.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Hey @coachmelleow! Good job on this, i really appreciate it. Kind regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46