You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are YOU a MOANER LISA?

in #motivation7 years ago

Just remember some people have clinical depression.
So dont be so harsh (That's how your tone could come across to someone who is suicidally depressed).
So, judge less. Why should this bother you so much if you've gotten it all figured out? (Again the tone your message could imply)
There's always a reason someone doesn't or does do what they do. And lastly just because a certain methodology or mindset worked for you personally doesnt mean it will work for everyone.
Interested to see if a different perspective ticks you off, because it shouldn't. Have a great day. =)

Sort:  

@chelsea88 has a valid point. As someone who also suffers from severe clinical depression I can back up what she said. We aren't being pessimistic for the sake of it. In fact I don't even consider myself as a pessimist because that isn't right considering depression isn't a choice and it's an illness. However the best I can do is manage it the best way I can and I think I have been doing a good job lately.

Exactly @miriamslozberg it's not a choice. Thanks for your insight.

Not at all "ticked off" @chelsea88 Everybody that exists here is entitled to their opinion, perspective, feeling and personal experience.

I have a family member who has suffered with severe depression for many years so I have an acute understanding for it, but I will not change my approach on things... because as much as who "they are", and where "they" stand.... I am "who I am" and I "stand where I stand".... and you too should respect that :)

Sometimes, the harsh"er" approach delivers a well needed message a lot faster. Take heed of that too :)

@chealsea88 and @miriamslozberg In addition to what I have already said in the comment prior..."judgement" is a VERY harsh word. What I posed what not a judgement, it was a perspective.

There is a GROSSLY large difference.

You are also "assuming" to know my circumstance. Perhaps I too, suffer from a degree of depression... and this is how I deal with it... (there comes that little nagging word "judgement again) - Slow down.

There is a quote I read once which I think would be aptly applicable here...

"Read it. Take from it what you will and leave the rest."

@jaynie I didn't mean to say you were actually harsh just mainly meant to imply and I quote:
(That's how your tone could come across to someone who is suicidally depressed).

I didn't mean to say you were actually judging just mainly meant to imply and I quote:

Why should this bother you so much if you've gotten it all figured out? (Again the tone your message could imply)

No ill will or harm intended. Have a nice day

I think perhaps you misintepret me but but no ill or harm received either...

Read it take what we will and leave the rest so we aren't allowed to pipe in wth out opinions? Contradicts what you just said in the previous response

No love that is not at all what i meant by that... i meant dont let it get to you so much. You seem upset and you neednt be. Thats all.

"A) Too lazy to make an effort towards change
B) like the attention they get from the moaning itself.
If you want something to be different in your life, for crying out loud, get off your butt and start making an effort to make it different."

It is not getting to me. I'm just pointing out to you that there are a plethora of people out there who would view your entire post as antagonostic. Get up off your butt? Sounds like you have some pretty negative views towards people. Not all people can just hop off their ass and change something they Do not like. Again, you spin this post as your way is the only way. As i said before, just because a certain methodology or mindset worked for you won't work for everyone.

You call people "too lazy ", ill tell you clinical depression doesn't just happen to lazy people. For instance i have it, have a successful career and life.

I , as a healthcare professional, do get bothered by lack of awareness, and yeah, I'm going to soeak up for all those with clinical depression to someone with a seemingly one size fits all approach.

Well have a nice day, and remember don't sit on your butt too much

@chelsea88

you spin this post as your way is the only way. As i said before, just because a certain methodology or mindset worked for you won't work for everyone.

Nobody is forcing you to read my content, to take my advice or even to take me seriously.

Let's agree to disagree shall we. I have absolutely no desire to enter into an argument with you over something that we will very clearly never see eye to eye on.

I respect your opinion (you are after all entitled to it).... and you can return the favour and respect mine... whether you agree with it or not.

The end.

Okay, love. but You should get used to dissenting opinions, instead of Seemingly trying to make a person feel poorly for even bringing it up... after all, that's what it's all about here. You're going to encounter people from all walks of life and you won't always have a group of "yes men" to agree with everything you say.

@chelsea88, I am very obviously not the one here that has an issue with this. I have said repeatedly to you that whilst I hear your opinion and I can understand your point, I am STILL entitled to write what I want, how I want.... it is YOU that is simply not respecting that.

You want me to respect your input (which I do - You cannot force me to agree with it though) but you are not respecting my right to express things and opinions the way I choose to - nor are you even trying to see the article from the perspective in which it was written.

You had your say about how my tone might negatively affect people who suffer from severe depression etc. I heard you. Yes, this might be true - but for the sake of looking at facts honey... there are also people out there who do not suffer from depression.

You are also assuming to know me. You are also assuming to know the tone in my article. You are assuming an awful lot actually.

I heard what you said. I respect it - I have taken from it what I will and I am leaving the rest.

Now you too need to let it go. You had your say. I had mine.

What is the issue here exactly - other than the fact that I am standing my ground and you don't like it.

I read your entire article and i never said "hey @jaynie I don't respect your viewpoint "
My onlypoint here was to inform you how your post could could come across to very chronically ill people. Who are trying their best but unable to get "off their lazy butts"
Have you ever heard of conversion disorder? Try your theory on one of those sufferers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46