October 12, 2017

in #morningthoughts7 years ago (edited)

I had a friend who was scared of some people online stalking her for being in the BDS movement. I was trying to show solidarity when I sent my info as a "known associate" of hers. She pointed out it didn't matter much because there weren't really pictures of me that showed my face. I wanted her to be unafraid, so I started to take a selfie every day and tagged her in them too. I showed my self.

I was probably asking for it.

I reveal a lot online. I write, and usually personally. I have a few things; facebook, a website, a blog spot. I put a lot out there, as far as details about me go. People feel like they get to know me from a lot of it. There are many personal things revealed that could easily be used as information to feign similarities in lifestyle and belief systems if a person so chose to read for a while before interacting with me. And I would never know. I reveal personal things.

I was probably asking for it.

I really believe that loving others is the reason we are here. Showing care, and kindness, and concern for our fellow human beings is the secret to happiness. I am a perpetual helper. I was taught growing up that if you can do more you should do more. So I do. More. Always. I am generous by nature.

I was probably asking for it.

I was looking for something. And I posted about it. In detail. So it was easy to fake. I revealed my hand.

I was probably asking for it.

I liked that no one knew. I didn't want to talk about it. I didn't want people to know things, or say things, or expect things. I didn't want to hear anything, for or from either side, about the other. Praise nor prejudice, alike. I enjoyed it. It was fun. I kept a secret.

I was probably asking for it.

I let someone in to my life that I didn't really know. In such a way that they could hurt me. Both personally and financially. Someone that, given the opportunity, would fabricate a bunch of bullshit in order to not deal with his choices and errors. I trusted someone at their word. I believed everything he said. I fell for it all; hook, line and sink 'er! From the lies about sobriety to the lies about caring. From the beginning to the end, all of it was bullshit. Everything. And I believed it.

I was probably asking for it.

I allowed my self to get to a place where I wanted it. In such a way that I would take it, however I could get it.

I was probably asking for it.

It turns out I was "kittenfished" and taken for over 10thousand dollars by someone super well known to a lot of people I know, and it's just like okay that it's a thing. He has a reputation for it. He's a piece of shit. But we'll just sit idly by, and be complacent to it because he has a few funny statuses now and then. It turns out it's ok to allow someone to live in denial while they hurt those around them, even branching outside the borders of the province now, to keep the cocaine flowing and those slots rolling, while calling them your "friend." It turns out, this is how he do ... I am not the first, by God I hope to be the last! May no other girl be eaten up inside by the lies, manipulation, and bullshit love stories of the BigBadWolff.

... and ...

... I was probably asking for it. WIN_20171012_07_56_34_Pro.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-32

This post has received a 10.71 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @abh12345. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Thanks for sharing your #morningthoughts Jenn, as far as the tale above goes, I think perhaps you were asking for it, sorry. So far though, it seems you've not asked for anything here.

May I suggest an introduction post, even though your blogs are generally introducing yourself gradually. #introduceyourself #introducemyself are tags you could use.

I would also add #life and #story to this blog, and future similar work.

Anyway, I'd like to offer you this, let me know with a reply and we'll see if you can gain some more exposure (if you wish!)

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Cheers

Asher

you can follow me on facebook and Instagram if you'd like an #introduction ... :)

I'm already #exposed, thanks Asher!

-jennt

hehe :) I see

Well i didn't mean that kind of exposure, more like a bit of mind exposure, that you could get some appreciation in the form of up-votes for.

Have a lovely day/night :)

p.s. I don't have an Instagram account and presume there are many JennTs in the world!

I am not sure I follow "mind exposure" ....

and I'd wager I am the only Jenn Thompson who hashtags morning thoughts on the daily ;)

Yes, when you blog here, like you have done today, you are mining Steem with your mind.

So, if you would like more people to see your morning thoughts on Steemit let me know and i'll see what muxxybot can do :)

hahaha ! What is muxxybot?

I am way new to steemit

hehe :)

See the comment with the robot above?

'This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.'

:D

Congratulations @jennthompson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

BDS movement

Badass?

I don't know why people tolerate psychos like that. It makes me feel they're all psychos inside, too afraid to show it, enjoying it vicariously through the real article. Injustice should be punished.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42