Moon Me

in #moon5 years ago

I'll show you mine if you show me yours.


The Harvest Moon seems to be the one that seems to impact me the most and the Garden of the Gods Harvest Full Moon #Drumcircle is tonight. I'm going to try to get there. I did not have luck getting pictures or videos last time and this time I'm going with my cell phone and a little microphone that plugs into the HEADPHONE JACK. I had to watch the video three times to make sure that was correct..."in the hole the sound comes out?" Oh, the trials of becoming a budding photographer. I just ordered another GoPro, my fifth, for one last try.

This weekend I am giving 100% upvotes to YOUR 2019 Harvest Moon photo. I'm giving 100% upvotes until I have nothing left. See yours tomorrow?

Sort:  

Well this is it right now. It is going to be part of my video as well :)

IMG_7034.jpg

I'm glad you found an opportunity between your trees and the earlier clouds to participate.
The Harvest Moon is the closest to the autumn equinox, and your capture today made it seem just an arms' length away. A video coming too? Love it!

Oh yes the moon is how i close out the video I just put up last night :)

Hero 7 with a little Rode mic down the road maybe from Santa... Like on this

I just listened on my cell phone to some of the drumming from last night and it sounds pretty bad. I'm not sure I have even 30 seconds worth of presentable recording out of the whole night. Thank you for the next direction suggestion in my camera adventure. I think you're right, a decent mic on the GoPro is my best bet. Finger's crossed.

Ah yes I have been there many times- so FRUSTRATING. Well I am a nut about audio. I mean when there is a video with vicious wind noise, it makes me want to plug my ears lol. To me bad audio just detracts so much fro the whole video experience. Of course audio is very important to your whole subject matter when you like to hear the drums as close as to how there were in the moment. Here is my full upvote towards a mic some day :)

MY MOON
Harvest Moon 9-19 - Copy.jpg

Here is your private showing of last nights #drumcircle. The sound is so bad I'm canceling the post but this is mostly of the crowd gathering and 30 seconds of drumming at the end.

I think that is really cool to see so many people getting out and getting into the experience. Young to old it seems like everyone was enjoying the time. I always wondered if there are mosquitoes out there?

Not to many mosquitoes here in Colorado and I would think less in the Garden of the Gods Park because its mostly rock, sand and clay with very little rain.

Thank you for dazzling me with your moon. Good capture with the 70 mm.macro lens.

MY MOON
Harvest Moon 9-19 - Copy.jpg

I had hoped to catch the drumming that is done on the full moons but I'm having camera and sound problems. Here is a little segment of my catastrophe.

I am soo going to moon you!!! LOL

Dont know what kind of sky I will have, it was a bit dicey!

20190913_194016.jpg

Ah, amongst the trees...very fitting.

I tried and got a fat zero! It was overcast and boo! I have had the nicest days and a little rain at night. But on harvest moon? Disappointing!

Your shot is amazing!!! Love how you captured the figure with the largeness of the moon coming up!

Great photography! Wish I had something to show!

!tip

I have to agree the photo on this post is amazing but it is not my shot. Capturing that kind of photo would be an amazing feat for me. What I have to show for my post coming out, hopefully today, will be disappointing in comparison but I did get a clear night, so I'm not going to complain. Here's an upvote for your desire to try.

The Harvest moon is supposedly the brightest and biggest. It is also the Mid-Autumn festival for the Chinese.

Did you get a chance to catch it with your cell?

No, I didn't - unfortunately. 😊

I am not in trend, I mean don't celebrate or such.. But Happy Harvest Full Moon 🌚🌞

It's not a trend. The Harvest Moon can look huge coming up and if Just take a photo of your moon tonight as you see it.

🎁 Hi @willowwisp! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37