Montreal Summer Epic Winds

in #montreal7 years ago

Today a gust of wind resembling tornado like force created havoc in many parts of Montreal. It was said to have been 100 km an hour and from what we saw in the aftermath, it looked much like a tornado had unleashed it's fury on parts of the town. Including in front of Marc's parents house while we were visiting. I have never in my life seen such an apocalyptic sight. Power lines ripped down and several streets with big trees fallen to block entire streets.

IMG_20170822_161923.jpg

It was last reported that approximately 50,000 people were without power

IMG_20170822_161946.jpg
Fortunately no one was severely injured

IMG_20170822_161835.jpg

IMG_20170822_162925.jpg

IMG_20170822_161758.jpg

A very unusual summer in Montreal

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Woow. This is very unfortunate. I hope everything was ok for you and the ones close to you!! I visit Montreal once a year of so, was just there in July this year and I must say, its very beautiful there, the city and surrounding areas are very well kept and the people for the most part are very pleasant :)

No one was hurt that I know of. It truly was something I have never seen before especially here. Something was strange with the weather this year. The days are warm or very hot than it's cool at night and it has been rainy every week all summer.

I was there when a hurricane hit the UK - looked pretty much the same. A tree came almost through my bedroom window; I slept through it!

Thanks - upvoted. You may be interested in a new project I have started to help minnows further: Minnows Accelerator Project.

Ha ha I wish I could sleep so well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67