Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #7-2019 - Day 11 || Sunflower poetrysteemCreated with Sketch.

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

Today I'll share with you a photo edit and a beautiful poem by William Blake, **Ah! Sunflower! **:

Ah! sunflower, weary of time,
Who countest the steps of the sun,
Seeking after that sweet golden clime
Where the traveller’s journey is done;

Where the youth pined away with desire,
And the pale virgin shrouded in snow,
Arise from their graves and aspire;
Where my sunflower wishes to go.

Please forgive the lack of words but today was not a great day... 9 hours or so in the office followed by a visit at the Emergency Room. But hey, no worries: @roxy-cat has few more lives left. 🙂

WaterMark_2019-07-11-23-35-43.jpg


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Summer (these being the theme until 2nd of September).

Posted with eSteem

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

A lovely picture and poem! :)

Very nice poem and photograph. I hope things are going better and everything is ok now @roxy-cat.

Thank you, @futuremind. I will be fine... 8 lives left. 😂

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh dear. Hope nothing serious has happened.

Not too serious... just tired and a very low sugar level. I have the best treatment ever: chocolate and juice. 😂
The holiday is just around the corner si everything will be sorted hopefully.
Thank you, my dear.

Oh, thanks God for that. ❤

I'm sorry to hear that there are problems, I hope to resolve quickly.

I'm sorry to hear
That there are problems, I hope
To resolve quickly.

                 - bluemoon


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you, my friend. I will be fine. 🙂

Nice poem and nice flower this is why they call you @roxy-cat your a tough cookie have a great week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88