Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #12 - Day 12 || Cyclamen

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

Some of my mother's favourite flowers, the Persian cyclamen, bloomed for the third time this year. An explosion of pink and purple colored the living room, making us forget about the cold Winter season.

WaterMark_2018-12-12-23-07-19.jpg

Not even a monochrome edit can take away the beautyof these flowers. 🙂

WaterMark_2018-12-12-23-02-19.jpg


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

A beautiful plant @roxy-cat. I can see why it’s one of your mother’s favourite. 🌺

Yes, these cyclamen flowers are gorgeous. Their always green leaves and the pink flowers just bright the room. And they don't have scent so those who are not very fond of floral smells can grow them too.

The first photo just captured my heart! I love the cyclamen and these shots are superb!

I even think the mono holds up to scrutiny with the beauty!

Wonderful shots!

Thank you, my dear Denise. These flowers are amazing. My mom filled the house with cyclamens in ceramics pots.
We don't need other Christmas decorations. 😂
Thank you for your support. 😘

Oh, that pink colour is amazing. So lovely to have them now and to look at the vivid colours while it is gloomy outside.

They are simply amazing. I don't know wby I didn't propagate them. I gave my mom dome homework: she has to grow some for me. 🙂

Ooh..just the color needed to bring some light on the cold winter day ! ;-)

Oh yes. They surely brighten the atmosphere. Such beautiful flowers and they bloom all the time. I must add them to my collection. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83