Monthly Author Challenge Day 23! One month of Crypto. I NEVER win anything, and now I'm a WINNER!

in #monthlyauthorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

So I HAVE to announce it here 😊To be honest, just being here on Steemit has improved my day to day life in ways I can't even begin to describe. My 'discovery' of cryptocurrency can also be counted in that category. So I guess it's all connected eventually.
But that being said, the last time I won something was when I was growing up in Germany (no, I'm Dutch, we just lived in Germany from when I was 3 till I was 12). The local bank had a colouring contest (I must have been 6 or so) and I won second price with that. Prize: a brand new art set with paint, crayons, books and pencils. It doesn't seem much now, but as a child, this was HUGE! I won a prize and that was enough for me to be happy for weeks to come.

As I said, this was the first and last time I won anything...until now.


source: https://smoke.network

A few days ago, I dedicated a post to https://smoke.network and https://smoke.io
and told you all about their many ways of making SMOKES before the official launch date.
Every day, you could also enter a weekly draw to win a SMOKE swag bag with goodies valued over $420.00!
And yesterday, I received an email telling me I am the FIRST to win this!!!
WHOOP WHOOP!!!

To some this might not seem as much, but to me this is HUGE!
I just heard of SMOKE for the first time a few days ago, I joined, wrote a post, tweeted about it a bit and WHOOP I WIN!
That to me means that this project in its whole is a winner...
It's a project I gladly put some time into. I think it's a great idea, it's unique and at the same time very familiar for us Steemians since it is going to rewards content creators for their work.

For those who haven't read my post about it yet, you can find this here:
https://steemit.com/monthlyauthorchallenge/@misslasvegas/monthly-author-challenge-day-20-one-month-of-crypto-did-someone-say-cannabis-awesome-airdrop-you-should-check-out

In short: You can sign up, preferably with my referral link here: https://wn.nr/FrD3LU
Check out the websites: https://smoke.network and https://smoke.io for more information.
There are several ways to earn smoke. By tweeting and re-tweeting about it on your twitter account, just commenting on reddit or bitcointalk, mentioning it on Facebook or of course: write a post about it here on Steemit...
I decided to spend a little time on this each day and this win is the extra push I needed.
Like I said: maybe not much to some, but a great motivator for me.


source: www.giphy.com

It's still early days, so if you want to be part of something different altogether, this could be just the thing you were looking for. Read their roadmap (https://smoke.network/roadmap) and whitepaper (https://smoke.network/Smoke-Whitepaper-2.0.pdf) for more information about their plans for the future and what they've accomplished so far. I haven't even gotten through all of it yet, but either way: it looks promising, the ideas are good and the team seems solid. Their ICO is starting on the 20th of April (4/20 😆) so if you plan to invest early, keep this date noted in your diary.
I am not very quick to jump onto any ICO train, but this one, I am going to consider at least.
But before this, you can earn SMOKE by joining the airdrop and do simple activities.
You have nothing to lose (besides a little time) and who knows: maybe you can be the next winner of the swag bag!
As soon as I receive it, I'll be sure to let you know!

steemitrevolutionmisslasvegas.gif

steemitrevolution.gif

Sort:  

Our steemit achievement is growing up in our highest level day by day. Really it will be better for our future. Many people is being interested to steemit. They are following this type of challenges. Really this is good news for us.

Absolutely true. Thank you for stopping by and your feedback. It is very much appreciated!

Steemit is absolutely awesome.

Love it and I'm following you

I LOVE the name @ganjafarmer! And would love to have a look at your farm 😉. Yes, Steemit is awesome, such a relief after fakebook 😊. Thank you for stopping by and the follow. Followed you right back ❤️️

Well currently I'm looking for a new Garden. And I'm definitely excited about that.

Well, I totally understand that. I'm currently looking for another country lol 🤣. Somewhere where cannabis laws are not as lame and strict as here in Ireland. And where it's a bit warmer too...Good luck with your search, I wish you the best spot you can find!

Yo, check this out sista!
"Cannabis is legal in Uruguay, and is one of the most widely used drugs in the nation. President Jose Mujica signed legislation to legalize recreational cannabis in December 2013, making Uruguay the first country in the modern era to legalize cannabis."

Yes brotha @likedeeler I know about Uruguay. The country is on my list :)

If I can get my act together, I will go to Paraguay this year to apply for residency, it´s supposed to be the cheapest and easiest in all South America. Then I might check out Uruguay too.

I like the sound of Uruguay, Paraguay and Mexico, and there are more. I've lived in Asia for a while and can also see myself end up back there again at some stage. Ahhhh, so many choices...I guess I just have to pack up the family and check it all out :) But at least I have more countries to research now lol (because I didn't have enough to do yet haha).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37