You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monthly Author Challenge Day 23! One month of Crypto. I NEVER win anything, and now I'm a WINNER!

I like the sound of Uruguay, Paraguay and Mexico, and there are more. I've lived in Asia for a while and can also see myself end up back there again at some stage. Ahhhh, so many choices...I guess I just have to pack up the family and check it all out :) But at least I have more countries to research now lol (because I didn't have enough to do yet haha).

Sort:  

I have never been to the Americas, was more interested in Asia because of the culture, philosophies, religions, Yoga, spirituality etc and because my Stepmom was from the Philippines I have many more relatives there than in Germany, but in terms of how they treat foreigners who want to stay longterm, South America seems to be the better choice. Residency and even citizenship is much easier there in some countries, you can own land, do business like a local. This is basically the reason why I want to check out countries like Paraguay. Panama is also good for residency.

That is true, you can't just buy land or property in Thailand for instance, which is probably a good thing or the country would be owned by the US or UK by now...I still have a few very good friends in Singapore, but unless you're very well off, there is no way you could live there with a family and I'm done with the big city life. I've only been in Central America, Belize and Mexico and the latter only in Tijuana to extend my visa when I was living in the US. I was talking to someone years ago about Costa Rica (he lived there) and he told me that Nicaragua is also an excellent country to live. Costa Rica too of course, but more expensive because of the tourism. A friend of mine recently returned to Ireland from Peru, because their visa weren't extended (they were volunteering), so Peru is quite hard for foreigners too. My plans for travel to Mexico were put on hold, but it's definitely still on the books.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63