📷Monthly Author Challenge #01.23 Power to network | 能网 😎(by @ace108)

in #monthlyauthorchallenge5 years ago (edited)


I finished an interview at Shenton Way last week and had some time to waste. Some guy gave me this flyer as I was looking for a place for coffee. So, I decided to go check out. Chit chat with another guy who explained to me the power company has laid fiber optics in the Raffles Place area and One North. So, they are going into the network business. I confirmed with him it’s their own fiber cable they run with the power cable and not the current backbone by Netlink which the telcos is on. Recently, the energy market has been liberalised and consumer can now buy electricity from different companies giving the incumbent some competition. Anyway, I didn’t get any free coffee.😎
上星期我在珊顿道完成了个面试而有时间让我消磨。有位仁兄给我这个传单,因为我正在找个地方喝杯咖啡。 所以,我也决定去八卦。跟另外一位仁兄谈话。他向我解释电力公司在莱佛士坊地区和One North铺设光纤电缆。 所以,他们正在进军网络业务。 我向他证实,他们使用自己的光纤电缆,而不是其他电信公司所在用的Netlink的基础设施。最近,能源市场已经自由化,消费者现在可以从不同的公司购买电力给新电能带来一些竞争。到最后,我也没有得到任何免费的咖啡。😎
Sing Power Network
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/ryJt6OBmN




My Referral Links to recent airdrops | 我最近参与的空投连接

SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue

🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the last of the 4 violin concertos, called Winter.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第4首,名为“冬天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue

Rules | 规则

Here are the Rules of the Steemit Monthly Author Challenge I shamelessly lifted from @future24, made some edit and translated to Chinese too.
以下是每月Steemit作者挑战赛规则从@future24先看到,再改编一些,并翻译成了中文。
Rules

If you like to use this above image with the rules in your post, get it from this link:
如果你在你的帖里使用上面附有规则的图片,你可到这链接下载:
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/Bkxl9riVzf
For English only version of the rules, get it from this link:
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJ-NpxqkQG
单中文版规则,你可到这链接下载:
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJzV6l5JXf

That’s it, join the fun and enjoy the ride.
就这样。有兴趣就来参加阿。

ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png
Recent Post
FIRST2
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20190122, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST3
📷🌳#TreeTuesday- Durian tree at the mall and more | 榴莲树和别树在商场
FIRST4
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20190118 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20190118
FIRST5
📷Monthly Author Challenge #01.22 Peeping into Singapore Botanic Gardens | 瞄新加坡植物园 😎
FIRST6
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20190120, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST7
📷#BeautifulSunday Random shots from Shuang Lin Monastery | 双林寺随拍
FIRST8
📷Bringing home the “prize” after goodbye to Ironman | 跟铁钢侠道别后带旺回家 😎
FIRST9
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20190119, active hours and how their comments looks like
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

I hear that fiber is nice!

Yes, it is. I have lower speed one at home and both my wife and I can watch different videos at the same time with no problem

I am surprise at
The variety of trees
And plants they have there.

                 - ace108


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

fiber optics is the fastest way for telecoms, no?

Yes. The thing is the few telcos were all sitting in the same infrastructure except I just found out the power company has started laying their own infrastructure.

oh i forgot
good luck with the interview!

@ ace108 Hello dear friend, these are good news, the updates are always very good, my name is curiously the attention that the user can say for a supply company, here in my province there is only one and you do not have another option.
Many thanks for letting us know this information
I wish you a great day

You're welcome. More options is usually better.
Have a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45