MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CONTEST - WEEK #11 TOPIC: TREES

in #monomad7 years ago

MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CONTEST - WEEK #11 TOPIC: TREES

MY entries 1 & 2 for the #MonoMad Photographic Contest by @brumest for this week’s topic - Trees

image

For this shot I went for an aged Film Noir sort of look, not sure If I achieved it or not but was fun trying a different style of edit.

I do try and mix up my photos with different places, times and styles of edits, I hope I am succeeding and your happy with the variety in my posts

And here is my 2nd Entry

image

I loved all the patterns of these branches

This I went for a more conventional mono style it just seemed to fit for this one

i have been asked how do I decide which shots to share in color or mono

And really there is no set answer for me it's often just a feeling that comes to me as I edit them.

Something's I feel are often good in Mono such as architecture like buildings and bridges, and generally photos with lots of textures and details I am more likely to try a mono version as sometimes the colors distract us from the interesting detail.

111 steemit banner.jpg

These photos taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

Sort:  

awesome views, I really the first one!!

Very cool shots. I love the branches in the 2nd picture.

Thanks Jeff, I to love those branches

Both photos are beautiful. And it is very true, sometimes the monochromatic effect enhances the details in the structures. Good post

Thanks Kindly :) appreciate your visit

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Have you read the latest breaking news yet?

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tattoodjay to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Love all of these photos tip! 0.3

Thanks so much and thanks for the generous tip that is so appreciated

Most welcome :)

@tattoodjay - I love the sepia tone in the first picture and the stark contrast of the engaging shapes of branches against the sky. Well done. Upvoted full

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52