Monomad - Abstract Ceiling

in #monomad6 years ago

Abstract Ceiling

Fulton Station Roof Sepia.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/800 ISO 100
Click image to view larger



This is for the Monomad contest hosted by @brumest for Wednesday where the theme is Abstract.

I thought this ceiling at the Fulton Centre would fit for the abstract category I thought it was so cool looking

to put the ceiling into perspective here is a shot of the Fulton Center

123454321.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F5.6 1/6 ISO 160



One of the newer Subway Stations in the Fulton Center is the Fulton Station/Center which this shot is taken inside of

I love the design of the station and the cool Staircase and ceiling.

The Fulton Street Station is in effect four interconnected stations connecting with the 2, ​3​, 4, ​5​, A, ​C​, J, ​Z​, N, ​R, and ​W services via an east-west underground passageway.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg


thealliance_tattoodjay.png

!steemitworldmap 40.709426 lat -74.008487 long Fulton Street NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Modernistic and very beautiful station. This must be a new station...

Yes it is pretty new only a couple of years I think

Great abstract photo.

Thanks I seldom if ever have shots i can share for an abstract theme but this one jumped out at me recently to use

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 6 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Well done my friend!

It IS so cool looking indeed!

And this is a subway station?

Isn’t it just so cool

And yes this is on the Q line and the fairly recently opened 2nd Ave stops, many of them have mosaic art in them I will be sharing other posts soon

That's a very unique design for a subway station!

Even cooler is the way that you have taken the images, making them look a bit different.

I loved this station when I went there it is quite unique

And I try to mix up my style of photo edits t keep variety in my feed

Beautiful picture! looks like a futuristic portal to another galaxy, cosmic gates✨

Thats is such a cool take on it

Looks like something I would have designed in drafting class, really cool.

Thanks mate

Just imagine the big bucks the architect probably got for designing this Station

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63