Enjoying a sunny day in the park Monomad Tuesday Street

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

Enjoying a sunny day in the park Monomad Tuesday Street

Last Friday was a nice sunny day and as I was in to work at my normal early start time of 6:45AM and had meetings that would keep me in the office till about 6PM, I decided to go for a walk after i had my lunch.

on the street gettign some sun-2.jpg


Sony A6500 36mm F6.3 1/320 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This is a post for Monomad hosted by @brumest Street Tuesday.

I walked into this little Park that runs along by 47th Street between First and Second Avenues and it seems i wasn’t the only one out to enjoy the nice weather the park was quite popular. But the one person that caught my eye was they guy in this first shot, where I zoomed out a bit to put it into perspective where he had decided to sit and get some sun.

on the street gettign some sun.jpg


Sony A6500 139mm F6,3 1/400 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


As you can see he had his deck chair, a drink and his phone and seemed to be quite happily soaking up the sun and totally oblivious to all the people walking back and forth past him.

I have to ask would you sunbather in a city park by the street like this?

I know I wouldn't LOL


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752047 lat -73.967804 long 47th Street and first Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Good to see you got the picture to show in post promotion, were you able to pin point the problem?
is Firts Ave anywhere near First Ave? I'll edit my comment when you get it fixed.
Nice shots, only in New York I guess you can get shots like this, people at a concrete beach.

Lol Firts Ave is a well kept secret Street in the city not many know of it

Fixed it but no need to edit your comment 😎

I have no idea why this one showed in post promotion it did not show up initially so that’s weird

Have a great day

Okay, I'll leave it as is.

Things are FINALLY getting warmer on the east coast of the states! Woo Hoo!

Ohh yes indeed even 70;s in the forecast for next week :)

Some people like to catch the rays of sun when and where they can. I wouldn't be out there in the midst of traffic though. I like my quiet and privacy...

I love sunbathing, but I won’t do that. That is too much! Lol

With growing up in NZ and skin Issues I do not sunbath at all, but if I did it sure would not be there LOL

I envy him...relaxed with no worries in a world...would I sunbathe on a concrete, hack no 😉.

Lol each to their own I guess

Hahahaha, what's he doinggg, I hadn't ever seen such an oblivious person basking in the sunlight as if they were on the beach... in the middle of the city.

Seriously, that's awesome! I'm pretty sure that I wouldn't be able to do that. Not out of bashfulness, because that is just not a part of me, but just imagining the possible reactions makes me afraid of the consequences, lol.

You're an awesome photographer, by the way. I wish I knew how to take such magnificent pictures! (And that I had a camera to take them with lol)

Lol well I wouldn’t do it for many reasons but the main one being I grew up down under and have had lots of issues with skin damage so Sun bathing is something I don’t do these days

Thanks for the kind compliments appreciated

Tip!

Hi @cryptosharon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: The Challenges Bahbahra Faces 2 - Life Lessons While Looking For Friends Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Nice @tatoodjay. Showing the bod off. Maybe you will get engine and edthecanadian excited lol :)

And looks like you have put in a lot of miles running over the years. Hey if that's your thing good for you, buddy. I just pictured you differently

Lol at @enginewitty and @edthecanadian

That’s not me sun bathing, that’s not my thing lol

But up until my 30s I did run a lot including marathons and triathlon but that is a thing in the past for me now I just walk 😂

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=enjoying-a-sunny-day-in-the-park-monomad-tuesday-street


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I have to ask would you sunbather in a city park by the street like this?

Mmm let me think 🤔 There's no way I'm doing that. I will be far too concerned with the people walking around and taking pictures of me 😆

Lol that’s one of many readers why I wouldn’t do it I hate to be in photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28