MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CONTEST - WEEK #18 - Minimalism - Matheson's Friend

in #monomad7 years ago

This is my first entry in this week's Monomad Photography contest hosted by @brumest

Details for the contest can be found here - https://steemit.com/monomad/@brumest/monomad-photographic-contest-week-18-topic-minimalism

I took this photo last night on my way home from work, but I wasn't thinking of any particular theme when I did so.

I'm calling this photo 'Matheson's Friend' to give you guys a little clue of what the subject is. If you know where I live that may also help you figure it out. I may give a little SBD tip to anyone who can provide a name and place.

Nikon D5600 & Lightroom

Thanks for checking out my post @steemmeupscotty
Sort:  

Jardine house? You know they call it the thousand butthole building?

Bingo! We have a winner. Extra points for giving its well deserved nickname too ;)

YES! That building kicks ass ;)

Thanks for the tip dude. Next time I'll slow down on the guessing games and give others a chance ;)

Haha..Free market here on steemit so go wild! I'll just make it a little harder ;)

Deal! Challenge accepted.

Not fair you live in that state yeah :) Congrats anyway and i love the nickname...lol

I lived in Hong Kong yes, so it was easy to recognize. My nickname or steemmeupscotty's? I'm assuming you mean his, as it is pretty sweet
Steemmeupscotty.png

No sorry actually the nickname of the building that you mention ( thousand butthole building ) great sense of humor :)

Oh oops. Focus, osm0sis, FOCUS!
Yes it is very appropriate. Hong Kongers are a funny bunch :)

Got it ..yes focus i know what you were thinking ...lol :):)
steemmeupscotty's? haha !

Consider this image stolen @osm0sis -lol!
()

Here you go:
SteemmeupscottyHand.jpg

Lol! Your own personal emoticon. Inyourface size! If you want to use it for something, let me touch it up a little... I made this one fast

Awesome shot it looks mad :)

Great photo, well done :-)

Thanks - appreciated :)

you're welcome :-)

Only Matheson I know is Richard Matheson so... I suppose the Jardine house is somewhere in The Twilight Zone? 😜🙃😜

Close but no cigar @pixelfan. Now you've got that Twilight Zone music stuck in my head :/

Héhé... still singing? 😉
Too bad about that cigar... but you know, I'm already happy with a cigarette 😂 or maybe a 🍺

Lol - Well here you are then!
PSX_20170920_142407.jpg

Great shot!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Time for a new - > Breaking News!

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemmeupscotty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35