To the Sea ~ A MonoMad Post

in #monomad5 years ago

I'm posting this image for the daily #MonoMad photo contest created by @brumest and curated by @monochromes. It's a photo of a path to the beach in Fort Bragg, California, taken on the Summer Solstice this year. There was a fairly brisk wind at the time, so we didn't venture down this path but instead went to a more protected beach, a very unique beach that I hope to share with you soon, if I ever find time to organize the images.

3oi16yhgmn.jpg

Please click on the image to view it full screen!

Original photograph by @kunschj. All rights reserved

Settings1/1250 sec, f/3.5, ISO 250, focal length 18.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationFort Bragg, California

26pnfbytjg.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you kindly pixresteemer. I really appreciate your loyal support.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks so much for the generous vote. I really appreciate the support.

Linda foto blanco y negro amigo,paisaje muy hermoso,saludos

Muchas gracias Petra.

Great photo.

I'll be waiting for that other photos!

Greetings.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend.

Such a beautiful beach, looking forward to seeing the other more secluded beach when you get around to sharing it

Not so much secluded as unique...

Now why did my mind change unique to secluded HMm I guess sits been that kind of day LOL

Ohh! I've never been to that stretch of coast. Looks great.

It's certainly a beautiful drive!

Beautiful photograph....looks nice in monomad..

Thanks very much. I appreciate that.

Scenes like this can be so peaceful... :)

That’s for sure. But I couldn’t help wondering what he was thinking about, sitting there so isolated. The title was meant to imply something like that. Was he there alone by choice, or had he been cast away by family and society?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45