MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CHALLENGE - Street

in #monomad6 years ago

I was waiting for him to exhale....

The guy on the park bench was smoking and whenever he exhaled the smoke made a big back-lit cloud all around him. I thought it looked cool but I was never able to get my little Fuji to focus quick enough to capture it.

Fuji X100S, 1/400 second, f/4.0, ISO 400

DSCF9676-Edit.jpg

Eventually, I realized I needed to switch to manual focus, and after this, the camera would shoot instantly... but the moment was gone. I still enjoyed the street scene with people passing by in the warm evening sun.

Just across the street, this couple was enjoying the evening. Why the guy is checking his phone instead of paying attention to the girl, I will never understand! :)

Fuji X100S, 1/400 second, f/4.0, ISO 400

DSCF9681.jpg

These photos are for the #monomad Tuesday Street photography contest by @monochromes. The daily themes are:

  • Monday - Macro
  • Tuesday - Street
  • Wednesday - Abstract
  • Thursday - Animals
  • Friday - Flowers
  • Saturday - Silhouettes
  • Sunday - Skies
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

From expert hands that will produce the perfect work

Some great street shots, Keith. Victoria is looking lovely:)

Thanks very much :)

This post has received a 3.43 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86