I'm Just Looking For Some Peace, Monomad Style

in #monomad6 years ago

Yes, my nerves are rattled. This road trip thing is starting to wear a little thin. So what to do on a rare day off?

fydv1cx75l.jpg

Olympus EM-5 Mk II, 1/1600s f/4.0 ISO800 40mm

Cathy is off visiting with her sister, and I have the afternoon free to take some photos. There is a Japanese garden a few minutes walk from the hotel.

15kzlcdcwq.jpg

I thought spending some quiet time in the garden might help calm my nerves.

2u7hy6xmlb.jpg

You never know, perhaps one of these shots will work for the daily #monomad photo contest by @monochromes...

fexf9ng4x6.jpg

Tomorrow morning we take flight again! (Two more days of driving to get home...)


t3arngmqh6.jpg
A final shot for those who need a little colour in their lives...

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I not surprised your nerves are rattled and the road trip thing is starting to wear a little thin. You've covered so many miles.

Thank you for for shot with colour. I was needing that today. 😊

Safe travels homeward.

Absolutely marvellous shots Keith. I am not a good traveller so I know it will be good to be home.
I was feeling a bit rattled and anxious the other day but then thought about the good things in my life and thanked *the powers that be I am not in the middle of Hurricane Florence. ❤️

Great photos. Lovely diverse senes.

Beautiful photos! It is a gorgeous garden and you always have such a good eye for what photos will work well in black and white.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59