Monomad Photo Contest Week 10 - Streetart Entry - By Rone

in #monomad7 years ago

Rone.jpg

I shoot quite a bit of monochrome street photography
Although I admire street art I rarely shot it , as just capturing someone else's work doesn't appeal
If I do I try to add to the story,
and I very rarely shot street art in black and white.
But for this shot I made an exception.

So is this a shot of street art or is it a shot of the street which happens to have art in it?

The artwork is by Rone - I think one of the top 2 or 3 street artist active in Melbourne, Australia
you can check out more of his stuff here: http://r-o-n-e.com/

This photo was taken by me in August 2016 with a Fujifilm Xe2
It was originally uploaded to Flickr sometime around then.

And it's a entry to the Monomad competition, If you have a interest in photogrpahy you should enter too: https://steemit.com/monomad/@brumest/monomad-photographic-contest-week-10-topic-street-art

Sort:  

I do not now much about photography or art but I guess I would say it felt like a shot of a street that happens to have art in it. The reason is because the first thing I noticed was the people walking then the surroundings but the art was one of the last things I saw.

Yeah it's a interesting shot, I like the scale difference between the people and the huge face looking down at them.

Oh yeah. It's like they are a small happy couple in a huge world.

This post has received a 9.23 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @harveyword. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 38.43 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @harveyword

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71