MonoMad Friday: Flowers - Dendrobium Bigibbum

in #monomad6 years ago

This must be my favourite Dendrobium orchid. Not the biggest, white flowers with dark purple center, but they have so much attitude. Delicate petals that you cant stop looking at.

dendrobium biggibum bw.jpg

And the fact that I thought it was dead and it survived with just one rootless cane and no leaves is pretty amazing!
It started to grow cane by cane now looks like a little bush. And I am waiting for more flowers this summer :)

dendrobium biggibum 2.jpg

My entry for #MonoMad: Friday - Flowers contest by @Brumest

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/18, 1/320, 105mm, ISO250)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

BANNER1.png

Support Qurator project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

It's absolutely beautiful, Ewa! I would love to see it in color too! It has such a wonderfully delicate structure!

I have posted it here :) It is a really lovely one.

Oooohhh... I like its shimmer shimmer... Glamour orchid! Lol...

Oh yes she is :D it's all about glitter! :p

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Beautiful photographs! I love the play of light and the composition is spot on! Great work. It's not easy making an orchid more striking than it is in real life, but you did. I have a sunroom full of orchids, they are one of my favorite flowers. I'm feeling inspired to go look at them with a fresh eye though my viewfinder. Thanks for sharing.

Oh my... you should definitely show them! I am curious to see what you have. I keep mine on my window... and running out of room :p

Monomad friday dendrobium bigibbum black and white in flower the beautiful

Your post is great and I think it is valuable for the photo community on Steemit!

To further support your work I featured a photo from this post in Photofriend's Favorites #13!

@photofriend - A community of photographers helping each other grow.

Thanks a lot! :D

Congratulations, @ewkaw. This shot got you the third place in this week's #monomad Flowers challenge. Thanks for participating!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42