MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CHALLENGE - FRIDAY FLOWERS WINNER!

in #monomad6 years ago

DUE TO THE CURRENT LOW STEEM/SBD PRICE AND TO THE FACT THAT MOST OF THE PARTICIPANTS DON'T EVEN BOTHER TO SUPPORT THE CHALLENGE WITH A SIMPLE UPVOTE. I HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO REDUCE THE PRIZE POOL.

FROM TODAY ON THE FIRST PLACE WILL GET 0.5 STEEM/SBD INSTEAD OF 1 STEEM/SBD.

APOLOGIES FOR THE CAPS, JUST WANT TO MAKE SURE THE MAJORITY DOESN'T MISS THE CHANGE.



Read the rules... Post on the correct day for the correct topic... And most of all... Have fun!



"Zumbul"

  • Winner: @nkera
  • Friday's Topic: Flowers


Today's honorable mentions. Please show these talented Steemians some Love as well!


@ileana56


@alequandro


@artizm


@jayclar30


@richeros



TOPICS LIST :

  • Monday - Macro
  • Tuesday - Street
  • Wednesday - Abstract
  • Thursday - Animals
  • Friday - Flowers
  • Saturday - Silhouettes
  • Sunday - Skies

RULES :

  • ALL ENTRIES MUST INCLUDE THE #MONOMAD TAG, OTHERWISE THEY WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED.
  • The posts must be in Black and White or Monochrome tones.
  • Colorsplash edits are allowed as well.
  • Each participant can post ONLY ONE SHOT PER DAY (until 23:59 Lisbon's time).
  • Every picture must be your own and that will be checked, so don't even bother posting Google images. Stolen content will be immediately reported to @steemcleaners.

PRIZES :

  • There will be a total of 3,5 Steem OR 3,5 SBD per week as prize pool.
  • I will pick one winner from each daily topic . That winner will receive 0.5 Steem, and will be announced in a post on the following day. (the winner from Monday will be announced on Tuesday, the one from Tuesday will be announced on Wednesday and so on...)

I reserve the right to change the prize currency from Steem to SBD's, depending on the market's value.



Click here to check what else I've been posting



LOOKING FOR MORE EXPOSURE ?



“Life is like a camera. Focus on what’s important, capture the good times, develop from the negatives, and if things don’t work out, take another shot.”
- Author Unknown -


Sort:  

Thanks for the mention, sorry to hear about lack of support. I very much enjoy this challenge and you do a great job :) keep on keeping on!

Thank you, @richeros. I'm sure trying! :D

This challenge showcases some of the most creative artists on Steemit (curated by one of the most talented artists on Steemit, I might add), as evidenced by today's winner and HM's. I'm saddened by the lack of support, but cheered to learn that you're keeping it going. Let me give you my support today with a simple "thank you."

First of all thank you very much for your kind words, @kunschj.
And I just noticed now that you have sent me a bit more than a simple "thank you". That was totally unnecessary and will not go unnoticed. Thank you very much for your support :))

Thanks for creating and curating this challenge, not to mention the prizes
:-)

Congratulations to the winners! Great selections... thank you @brumest!

My pleasure, @otage!

Thank you very much :)
Congrats to the honorable mentions. I really liked the entries from @jayclar30 & @artizm

You're most welcome, @nkera!

While you've had lack of support, I just found out about your challenge a few days ago and have been meaning to post, so you also gained mine! My first was supposed to be on friday, but I lost track of time. Life and all.

I've always liked photography but I've never had a good camera up until recently when I finally bought my first DSLR (Nikon D3400).

Been learning as I go, and this will help me learn too so I look forward to participating.

I think we've spoken before too via discord. Thanks for providing this contest! This will help me become a better photographer so I appreciate it as I am taking my photography seriously! I just bought a $400 macro lens too so I am excited for macro mondays because macro is my favorite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 67022.52
ETH 3558.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51