Of walkways, corridors and stairways

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

I find I like shooting narrow spaces... They sometimes are a lil challenging but so far, I've always enjoyed taking it on.

Narrow spaces like in gardens, where the place has some atmosphere... a lil old, a lil mossy, a lil damp and dark - all the better! Over hung with tree branches... dappled light everywhere!

Shot these at Tirta Gangga ~ Bali... It's a former royal water palace, at its little corners around its gardens...


DSC_1829b.jpg

There's these stone walkways around the grounds, surrounded by stone carved balustrades, slightly mossy and darkened from age, but wonderful ambience!
They kinda run the circumference of the grounds under old and huge rain trees, with some natural-like landscaping


DSC_1830b.jpg

Trees, plants and stone happily merge...
Light and dark share the spaces


DSC_1837b.jpg

Stairway to heaven...?
Or to nowhere....
Found this perfectly hidden and just sufficiently
over-grown, behind a locked gate
Intriguing...


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view


#Monochromes and #monomad by @brumest ~ more about it here





I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer! :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Whenever I see sights like this, especially very old ones, my mind always try to talk to the hundreds of souls that passed through these walkways over time. I actually hear the whisper of their footsteps in the wind! A lovely post here my friend!

That is deep... So many souls... Even more footsteps! I haven't thought about it that way before...
For me it is more, how much these walls or pathways have seen - same difference, I guess... :)
Thank you, Stephen!

It's wonderful when someone has that sort of sensitivity to a place. When we slow down it's possible and places like these make it more possible. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

So true and it's only a matter of clearing the mind of all of the worldly influences and emotions. Only then can the whispers of the heart enter and be heard by spiritual ears.

Beautiful photographs! I think monochrome was the right choice, the highlight of light and dark.

I REALLY like the stairway.

Thanks for sharing them with us!

Am happy you like them! :)
I love playing on the light and dark of things and scenes... The stairway was a last minute inclusion... I wasn't sure I wanted to use three vertical shots and it seemed a little of out of topic. I'm glad I added it...

Thank you!

Nice black and white shots of the pathways !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, @jeffjagoe! Glad you like them.

These three images are absolutely sublime @ackhoo. Worth so much more than my upvote at the moment. !tip for you. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Awww... Thank you so very much, Alison! So glad you enjoyed these...
I need to drop by your page... I haven't been visiting much

Love them all ~ If anything the second one really calls to me. Love the delicate light leaves in the background contrasting with the strength of the foreground tree.

I find it super hard to keep up with everything that everyone is doing here ~ I'd like to ~ But mission impossible if I'm ever to do any art again. But it's sure nice to connect when we do. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I agree.... With things happening in real life and so much going on online, it is a challenge to keep up! Yes, and then when we get to connect... it is wonderful... 🎕

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.274 which ranks you at #2665 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2664).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 356 contributions, your post is ranked at #162.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

These are awesome! I love black and white photos. There is some eerie about these, but exciting. I just love that first one.

Awww... I'm late here but thank you very much! :)
Eerie in that so many pathways, corridors, stairways... and no one to follow them... or is there?
Thank you very much - I love hearing the feedback and various preferences different people have...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49