Dancers of gold

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

I shot these some time ago, but have not done anything with them until now.

Sometimes, when you have shot something special, do you feel reluctant to use the photographs in case you don't show them off to the best of your ability? Maybe not you but I do.

These are some shots of the golden statues atop the Antonio Blanco Museum, in Ubud, Bali.


DSC04277b.jpg

The statues in gold are of Balinese dancers in exquisite and graceful poses, although these here are the ones which are in standing pose with the wind in their hair and the long fabric pieces of their costumes blowing in the wind


DSC04274 b.jpg

A good example here...
This is the central statue placed in the highest position, on the rooftop!


DSC04285b.jpg

Serene face in perfect pose!
The epitome of grace and beauty...
I imagine this tribute of golden statues, is in honour of the late artist's wife, also a Balinese dancer


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view


#Monochromes and #monomad by @brumest ~ more about it here





I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Love them all my friend. Our state capitol dome is plated in Gold Leaf, (so is city hall in Savannah) gold mined right here in Dahlonega Ga.
image.png
This one is Savannah City Hall
image.png
I apologize, I did not take either of these.
Somewhere I have one I took of the State Capitol Dome, with my
Signature and date on it, but I couldn't find it.
Well done as always my friend.

Amazing... I often wondered why people would gold-plate or paste gold leaf all over something especially as huge as a building's dome, but I guess the result is appreciated when the sun shines upon it, and it shines and glows in all its splendour... I'm not sure if the statues would have attracted the same attention if they were just plaster or plain metal...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer

Really excellent shots my friend!

Hehe... Thank you very much! Really appreciate it!!
How are you, my friend?

I have a weakness for a very special goddess from the Himalayas, who I'm sure you know: Tara, the Kuan-Ying of the Chinese, the goddess of mercy. Beautiful images.

Ahaaaa... Kwan Yin or as we call her Kwan Yin Ma ~ Ma for Mother... or Goddess of Mercy as you have mentioned... :) She is always pictured sitting or standing on a floating lotus. We have a huge statue here in Penang island at the Kek Lok Si temple, reputed to be the tallest in the world! :)

Edit: I just found this and enjoyed it! You might too...?!! :)

Some I'll tell you how I met Tara and why I'm so interested, so, friend @ ackhoo, thank you very much for this detail. I'll confess a secret: I have an image of Tara at the head of my bed. Hug

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.337 which ranks you at #2557 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2556).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 220 contributions, your post is ranked at #128.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ackhoo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56