Looking out

in #monochromes6 years ago (edited)

DSC_2140b.jpg

Caught-on-the-move
From the back windscreen
Looking out into the sunlight
from the shade


Captured with SONY ST23i | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view


I'm posting this for #Monomad by @brumest; Saturday's topic is 'Silhouettes'.
Check out the rules here.


Crazy about black and whites? Find out about the #monochromes tag here
This is a post for #monochromes by @brumest




~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Great photograph @ackhoo. Was this one in Nepal too?

Thank you, Gillian... Yes, Nepal... on the way out of Kathmandu to Bhaktapur
Quite distinguishable, right... :)

Yeah. It is pretty distinguishable @ackhoo. I like that it is and hope it stays that way! 😊

Me too, Gillian... me too! :)

You mean you took this shot from inside the car. That is quite good. Yeah, I can see the window decal of the car framing the photograph. Cool. Ambitious shot :)

Yeah, I have quite a number of shots taken from the car - moving or stopped at traffic lights, etc.
Many times, we don't get to stop and get out while travelling, or we'd never get anywhere... so next best is catch as many as I can, then we'll see what came out good.... :)
These, I normally mention they were "Caught-on-the-move" and I like to leave part of the window visible, as you noticed...

Love this one, contrast and clear!

It looks like a framed photo, really nice contrast.

Thank you, @joelai! :)

I'm not a huge fan of black and white in general, but this picture really shows off how some look great this way. I love all the angles in this picture.

Thank you very much, @ginnyannette! Glad you like this.... Much appreciated! :)

puuurrrfect mono! love it but get a bit scared of the dark, or is thats just me?

A dragon afraid of the dark...?! Nahhh, you're kidding me... :D
Thank you very much...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ackhoo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Love this shot it is brilliant

Thank you, JJ... so glad you do! :)

Your post is great and I think it is valuable for the photo community on Steemit!

To further support your work I featured a photo from this post in Photofriend's Favorites #14

@photofriend - A community of photographers helping each other grow.

Awwww... Thank you very much! I missed some replies, catching up now... Shall go take a look! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43