Monochrome Monday and the 96th Street Subway StationsteemCreated with Sketch.

Monochrome Monday and the 96th Street Subway Station

96th Streat Subway Station-3.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F4 1/80 ISO 100
Click here to view larger

This is a post for MonochromeMonday - initiated by @old-guy-photos

This is the entrance to the 96th Street Station one of the 2nd Ave Q Line trains, I like the stations like this one with the stand alone entrance with cool design like this.

96th Streat Subway Station-4.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F4 1/60 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this is another one of the entrances to the 96th Street Station this in another building and not as fancy but you get the sense of the start of the art work in the station

96th Streat Subway Station-2.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F4 1/30 ISO 250
Click here to view larger



Riding down the escalator you see the initial artwork in the station, I like this design rather than just plain walls you see in many stations

96th Streat Subway Station.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F4 1/30 ISO 320
Click here to view larger


And then you make it down to the platform to catch the trains

This was all I got at the 96th Street Station, it wasn't as impressive or as artistic as some of the other stations which I will share in due course which


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!!steemitworldmap 41.785747 lat -73.950468 long 96th Street NYC d3scr

Sort:  

what a world you live it..great captures almost like scify and your monochrome shot has outstanding lines in it...also it looks like you got that guy to pose for the shot. :) have a great day my friend

tip! 0.20

I never really noticed that but it does look like he is posing now that you mention it

Thanks so much for the generous tip

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.2 SBD tip + 0.05 SBD @tipU from @rebeccabe :)

@rebeccabe wrote lately about: Chicago Louie Gone – He Passed Over Today. Feel free to follow @rebeccabe if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Brilliant picture!

ABSOLUTELY Love It! Thanks For Sharing!

Thanks Kindly :)

Nice, I would like to see more.
X

Thanks

I am slowly editingphotos and preparing posts at the other stops on 2nd Ave so they will be shared soon

Very vivid shot! AWESOMENESS!...

Thanks Kindly appreciate your support

Really like the blue tone monochrome you have going on. I also think its great you added more photos to enlighten the story!

Yes Definitely!

Yeah its a thing with me Iwhen I do B&W it’s more Blue than Black LOL

And since i am cut back to two posts a day I hope to be able to add more photos with many of my posts instead of just one

Good Job! I prefer it when you do more than one per post! Following you.

Thanks, Many of the posts I have in the pipeline will have more than one photo but there may be the odd post here and there for contests or challenges that may just have one

No problem.

That's some pretty cool art work puts me vibe into you on your way to work instead of the boring plane walls...love it :)

Thats true the trains can get pretty boring when you take them all the time

Hey Jay, Great shots as usual, did you intentionally get the old guy in the first shot just for @old-guy-photos LOL.

I hope its not out of place but how does someone apply for @thealliance?

I can hit you up on steem chat if more appropriate, just let me know, dont want to drag the post away from its original content.

Cheers Jay

Thanks firstly, and LOL I didnt even think of it that way LOL with the old guy in the shot

I dont to often go on Steemit Chat I am more on Discord Chat not sure if you use that

Re #thealliance we are going through a bit of a transition at the moment and the way to join is changing a little a Post will be coming out about it soon so I can let you know once I see that post

Cheers

Ah cool, thanks Jay. Yep I'm on discord too. I'll keep an eye out for the alliance post.

Thanks for getting back to me.

That edit gives everything a metallic cast!

Thanks
I am glad thats what I was trying for with this edit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47