More Monochrome Monday!!!

mono_P1150227.JPG

Welcome Friends To

Monochrome Monday

P1150222.JPG

Feel free to leave your link to your Monochrome Monday post in the comments! Let's try to support each other as best we can.

mono_P1150217.JPG

P1150214.JPG

I thought some of these buildings looked good in monochrome.

P1150216.JPG

mono_P1080424.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

Were you reading my mind but i beat you to it buddy...buildings exactly what i was thinking last night....how funny...yous are pretty neat to :)

Anyway enjoy my Skyscrapers !!

https://steemit.com/monochromemonday/@hangin/monochromemonday-images

Whoa!

That's a great angle with some cool cloud reflections.

Thank you i was doing a day on photographing skyscrapers around the Bangkok city and boy did i have soar neck and shoulders the next day :)

We call this one the Lego building in Thailand...hehe :)

Thanks for the link. Im heading over!

There is something so gratifying about seeing so many beautiful mono shots on #Monochrome Monday.

I love all your shots, churches just make such great subjects, but, your building is awesome. Where is it?

The last. A shoo in.

Upped and Steemed Tip!

I was going to tag you in this(till I thought better of it) coz I took the church for you. See you are my parton saint of cruising and the church is called St Mary Star of the Sea Church :). Hope you are having a good day, Sunshine.
P1150223.JPG

Helloo and happy Monday. Very nice works up there [↑]. I agree, those buildings look GREAT in Black and White. The close up of the church is really cool. So much range in your B to W zones. Nice shots. What do you shoot with again?
And here is my little contribution for a MonoMonday in March.
The Ant and The Ivy

P1550751-1 291kb.jpg

Very cool! Thanks much for taking part in monochromeMonday!!!

Thanks, glad you liked it. And always my pleasure being a monochromaticist on Mondays.
I'm glad you put this on, it is a fun challenge. Or whatever it might be called. A Thing? But it is always a fun way to put something out. Plus I love B&W, as I'm pretty sure you do too.

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monday Red Is Blushing Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Some wonderful MonoChrome Monday work:)

They are very beautiful photos. Please what is the monochrome pics about? I will love to participate

Just black and whites. You can even take a color photo and make it black and white with freee and open source GIMP or other free apps.

Breaking the rules ... breaking the rules:) But I did show up:):):) Here is my Monchrome Monday Contribution ...https://steemit.com/poetry/@prydefoltz/the-old-man-s-spine-haiku-and-not-quite-monochrome-monday-digital-art-old-guy-photos

Beautiful church steeple and building - I looked up the latin to see what it was engraved - I used to know some latin from high school but....that was sooo long ago :)

I think you chose some nice photos for monochrome and they look striking.

Here's my photo - I included it for a contest too. Fancy multi tasker today.

Thanks for managing it!

I find that so many buildings pop more in monochrome, especially the details in the architecture. I love the photos you chose! My Monochrome Monday is a tribute to yesterday's running of the LA Marathon! https://steemit.com/monochromemonday/@schmidthappens/monochrome-monday-the-la-marathon

Agreed, there is no question about it in my mind. It makes the lines really pop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50