Mountain Monday goes Monochrome

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)


This photo is for #MountainMonday by @KeithBoone. You can read his post here Don't forget to drop your link!


Caribbean.JPG


Do you hear that? The sea is calling. In the Caribbean, there are small mountain ranges in several of the islands including Haiti, Jamaica, Puerto Rico, Cuba and Trinidad. I have no idea why it surprised me to see such elevation on the islands, but, I was a kid the first time I went and I thought islands were all sand and beaches. In all of the Caribbean, the highest peak is Pico Duarte, on the Dominican Republic side of Hispaniola.


1911109_10152261996743832_2037324430_o.jpg


This is also for #MonochromeMonday initiated by @old-guy-photos Check out the other posts here and drop him a link when he puts his post up.


Why do I see the

Black and white
Of things
When
I clearly
Live in the land
Of gray



¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥


32169083_10156365823368832_639975153878433792_n.jpg


A flower. There must always be a flower.

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram





Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.


Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Thanks Botty!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!

!tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublime With A Touch Of Color And Christmas Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Darn Denise, now I hear the Caribbean calling me again, my husband will be like ..... What?

Hehehhe! The sea is always calling me!!! I swear it!!! :)

OH! That is an outstanding sky! Such angry looking waves in mono too! Very cool shots! Thanks for taking part!!

Hehe! Angry skies are always welcome, right? The waves were rolling and the skies were menacing! How often does that happen in Camelot?

I ask you....

!tip

Well it doesnt seem to happen very often, but that is what I am to find out in person soon enough...

Well, I surely hope you find your Camelot too. ;)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday Goes Monochrome Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

The mountain photo reminds me of the mountian of islands i see when i am crossing the Gulf of Thailand on the big ferry going to Koh Samui island i have photos like that very similar for a minute there i thought you might be in Thailand ...lol :)

They do look like Asian islands as I was steaming on by. Well, actually I was just coming into port. I do loke when the skies get a little dicey looking.

Although you people over there own the anger of the skies. No kidding. ;)

Have an awesome evening.

!tip

Yes they do very much so look like Asian islands that's why i thought your boat might have taken the wrong turn. Yep i do enjoying looking at them nasty monsoon skies in monsoon season.

Thanks for the tip and you have a lovely day :)

Didn't you know I'm secretly spying on you over in Thailand? Evil person that I am. You have a great Wednesday!

Haha ....na your to busy with your Christmas decorations impossible :)

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

Fearsome sky, and beautiful mountain, Denise!

Thank you, Icy! Hope all is going well with you!!!

!tip

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

How beautiful and poetic my Lady D ! =))

Oh, my favorite gnome, Luigi! @luigi-the-gnome I do not have many pictures of mountains as we don't have too many here, but, I showed off some when I was near Haiti and the Dominican Republic. I hope you are doing well!

Bisous! Bisous!

!tip

Indeed you have made a lot of interesting travels! We do not travel a lot but mountains come to us fortunately...LoL

Well, I consider you much luckier then! :) I wish the mountains would come to me!!!

Hi, my little @luigi-the-gnome!

!tip

🎁 Hi @luigi-the-gnome! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @luigi-the-gnome! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday Goes Monochrome Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Ooooo how moody your beautiful mountains! I love them! 🌈🦋🌴💛🍀

Thank you! Out in the distance, where the sea was calling me! :)

Thank you so much, Sally! I hope you have a most fabulous Tuesday!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sallybeth23! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublime With A Touch Of Color And Christmas Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That's whyi like b&w photo, it has a charming, the cloud over the sea just flying and steady.

Posted using Partiko Android

They are rather intimidating, aren't they?

!tip

🎁 Hi @sheikh27! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday Goes Monochrome Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi there,
I've just upvoted this post
A small contribution from me, to help the steem community to thrive ;)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46