Monochrome Monday: Train Show

in #monochromemonday6 years ago

Many years ago I was able to visit a train show in Ohio. I remember it was somewhere around Columbus, but I don't remember many other details about it.

I am part of @TheSTEEMEngine on Discord and they do a lot of great things for users on Steemit in terms of helping them grow and get better.

Given the train theme of that group, I thought it would be appropriate today to share some photos of my trip to the rail museum.

DSCF0054.JPG

If I recall correctly, it was actually a model train show being held at an old rail-yard, so there were many displays like this one to be seen throughout the grounds.

Additionally, they had many displays like this as well:

DSCF0070.JPG

They gave you the opportunity to walk through old dinning cars and engines. It was very interesting and it allowed you to see some of the history of rail travel.

There was even an old steam engine you could climb and play around on. I wasn't able to get a picture without other people in it though, that is why I didn't post it on here.

Thanks for stopping in. I will leave you with one final picture:

DSCF0071.JPG

All pictures were taken by me.

Many of my posts have been featured in The STEEMEngine and Steemrepair, check them out:

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Anything with trains in it is ok with me. Anything in B&W with trains is pretty darn cool.

Thanks for a great exhibition. I appreciate it.

No problem! Thank you!

Somehow I had the image of being inside the Orient Express ahahha

Haha. That would be awesome to see one day!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Fab theme for The Steem Engine Post. 😊 . I like the B & W.

What a cool place to visit thanks for sharing with us tip!

Hi @bozz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Chck out this new post from @tattoodjay: Click. Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

If you want to get a true image, make is monochrome and you will love the true representation of the picture. Black is beauty.

black and white photographs, reminds me of the old days, but looks beautiful if considered now, a good photography.

Thank you!

B&W photos always pay attention to details, I love the tiny model train!

Yes, I love shooting in B&W! Thanks!

This post has received a 8.33% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88