Y U NO HUSTLE?

in #money6 years ago

There is very little time. Steem price is falling.

Y U NO HUSTLE?


Hustler.png


The Steemit community seems a little bit dead to me lately. Is anyone else feeling similar?

I think at times like these is the perfect time to increase the hustle.

And not out of panic and fear, but solid determination to succeed no matter what.


BEFORE THE HUSTLE THOUGH, COMES THE PEACE.


make-money-dollar-usd-29022016-image-176.jpeg


Where are you at?

What are you feeling?

Are you afraid of something?

The opinions of others? Potential failure?


HUSTLE. GET SILENT. HUSTLE SOME MORE.

Blessings and good luck, anarchists.


-SH

Sort:  

We almost have 1 million users, far from dead.

Yes we do. Unfortunately the bulk of those are not active. In any given day you can expect to see up to 60,000-ish users (it's been a little less lately), with somewhere over 100,000 unique users in a week.

More people were inactive in January than joined, and the churn rate the last three months has been better, but still pretty high.

So, as you say, far from dead, but with only about a tenth of users on in any given week, and most of those the same people the place isn't nearly as lively as it should be.

The growth steemit has had I feel outweighs any sagging we may be seeing right now in user numbers.

See this post for alot of stats on steemit: https://steemit.com/statistics/@arcange/steemit-statistics-20180512-en

I started when we had 150k total users and 10k active users on my @freedomcoin account. So Im not worried about Steemit not being as busy as it has been in the past.

I agree. Time to work harder. When the number of posts go down, the visibility goes up and there's still enough people hanging around to see something. And for those who might be new and low on SP and notoriety, commenting is one of the best ways I've found to increase visibility. You go to them.

I'm getting the idea, since I haven't been that long here myself, that these drops in STEEM price are all part of the package, just as the upswings are. What goes up does come down. The cool thing is, it can also go right back up.

The only thing we control is what we do. We can take advantage of a slower scene and continue to produce, or we can disappear with everyone else. I'd rather be here to watch the next STEEM spike. :)

This comment is so right on:

I'm getting the idea, since I haven't been that long here myself, that these drops in STEEM price are all part of the package, just as the upswings are. What goes up does come down. The cool thing is, it can also go right back up.

I think this is the best way to look at things as well.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44