If you're new to this site and have no money, then why don't you flag spam? - Easy cash! #steemit - #steem - #money

in #money8 years ago (edited)

I'll keep this brief.

I had it pretty easy as a newbie. 

@thedashguy coached me on how to write blogs, and how I should style them. 

As a result my third post made $1,000 - on the first day of me using the site.

I understand not everyone has the luxury of having such an effective mentor.

Indeed, I have observed several of you struggling to find money.


Since Monday $80 has been awarded to users simply for:

  1. Flagging as much spam as they can in a 24 hour period.
  2. Placing all the links to the spam in a post.
  3. Then posting it on #doyourpart.

Everyday the top flagger makes $15-$100+.

And to become the top flagger only requires time, there is plenty of spam out there!

While these are not millions, not only can these rewards help you to build trust and relationships with other users on this site, but they can help you to become a more significant player on Steemit.

Just convert your SBD to Steem Power - which grows exponentially!

You'll then be able to pay yourself, everytime you vote on your own comments, which in turn will attract a flurry of bots and users that will upvote your posts! 

Then you'll start making $100+ on posts!

How to start paid-Flagging


#money #steemit #steem #curation #curate #spam #doyourpart #moderation

Sort:  

steemit must by default reward good "flaggers" (at blockchain level)

I use the #doyourpart in my post?

Flag spam. Place a link of all the spam you flagged in a file. Post that file in the tag #doyourpart

for example this:
Flagged for tag spam:
investments","aa","steemit-faq","money","new","journey","business","photos","solar","srsly","hack","help","steemitx","francais","bitshares","backpacking","blog","ru","art","science","recipes","music","steemit-ideas","authors","inflation","vote","funny","hot-mom","marketplace","hentai","steem","steemtubeexperiment","steemiteracuritariae","addiction","mining","poloniex","changedlife","steemit-branding","expertise","rrr","cryptocurrency","sexy","news","investment","blockchain","fiction","bear","steemart","girls","basicincome","steemit","hiking","charity","relationship","dolphincurator","introduction","travel","video","huh","writing","dog","life","photography","grandparents","introduceyourself","food","bitcoin","bittrex","tutorial","crypto-news"
in the post by other users?

Look at this post: https://steemit.com/doyourpart/@neoxian/today-s-flags-7-19-2016

For an example of how you should structure your flagging.
Flag a bunch of posts, for each post you flag save the link. Put all the link in one post. Put the post in #doyourpart.

confused on how to save things i like to save but the 5min clock won't allow posting ...

#money #steemit #steem #curation #curate #spam #doyourpart #moderation

brother, you cant even imagine how much i love that you reward steemians for flagging spam :) you do a real service for our community :)

It means a lot for me to be appreciated thanks!

Keeping the platform clean and getting paid, sounds good.

Great post man glad you've found your niche :)

Thanks for telling me, I didn't know about this :) I'm starting right now :)

That's great advice for newbies. Am I right that flagging actually affects your voting power? And is there an actual guideline as to what should be marked spam?

I've been trying to get more people to 1 central place for this very purpose. I guess we should let the market decide which of those tags becomes most popular. It's going to be a goldmine for sure! I personally use #moderating #moderation #moderator #moderators and #scams.

Thanks for your efforts.
I honestly think it's better for all of this to be at one place. And it seems #doyourpart has picked up.
I think we should all just use #doyourpart, no?

Yeah i've switched to there too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58