You Should Really Consider Posting On Golos Too

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Attention...

golos 2.png

That is what we really want... is more attention. There's plenty of opportunity for it and sometimes the attention and monetary rewards you seek is only a website away.

If you didn't already know.. there is a Russian version of Steemit, Golos.io which offers some slightly different benefits from Steemit but overall, looks dam near close to the steemit.com setup. It only pays a fraction of what you make on steemit but it's defintely a great tool for earning even more cryptocurrency. At one point, it was very difficult to navigate thru the site unless you were familiar with Steemit Gui. As of recent, they made several changes making it more convenient and easy to understand.

Some cool stuff about Golos

  • 24 hour payouts
  • English translation and updated language support - very english friendly UI NOW
  • If you had a Steemit account before November of last year.. you probably already have a Golos account waiting for you.
  • Some of the big whales on Steemit are also, on Golos.
  • Some of the smaller dolphins on Steemit.. are Whales on Golos!

Of course, if you are established and successful here.. just know, it will take some time to re-establish over there.. The users are all just as friendly and supportive but you have to remind yourself that most of the users speak Russian. At first it seems to be a major hurdle but I assure you.. the community is filled with tons of English speaking users, excited to check out your blog.

Some Tips For Golos

  • Always make the main tag "en"
    With the new translation and language support.. this practice might not be necessary in the near future.
  • I've found more success using Russian hashtags over English - Despite the post being written in English
  • Try to translate your post or have somebody translate to Russian, for you.. An English only crowd will limit the success of your blog and even worst.. if you do a crappy translation, you will lose followers and support.
  • Be ready to have Google translate by your side
  • If you're going to try using Google translate.. make sure you double and triple check the translation to make sure you are saying exactly what you meant to say.. if not you could find yourself in a bad position like this dude...
    mrX8zDF - Imgur.gif

Check my blog out at golos.com/@mrwang

Till Next Time... Adios Amigos

MrWang Contact Banner.png

Don't forget to check out the rest of our production team...
@bycompoundfilms, @steemitafterdark, @brownhogg, @comediantrump, @mrwang, @xtrodinarypilot, @steemitafterdark @bettystunner

follow our blogs, subscribe to our youtube channels and leave any creative comments and feedback, in the comments section below.


Proud to be part of the Whaleshares project

Come Hangout With Us On On Our Whaleshares Discord Server... "Unfiltered"

Help Me, Help You


Please consider purchasing some WangChange or donating to @MrWang to cover production cost and expenses to continue creating and posting original, quality and informative content for Steemit and Bitshares. 1 WangChange token is worth $150 USD each and can be purchased/traded on the bitshares DEX. You may contact me directly via discord and steemit.chat under the username @MrWang.

WangChange Available On Openledger

Sort:  

I have been for a while :) Following you there.

Yessir you are.. thanks for the support on both platforms

I made one post on Golos and it actually ended up doing pretty good. I got lucky a Golos Whale upvoted me. It is pretty interesting and it turns out that the 2nd most used language on the Internet is surprisingly Russian. So there is growth potential there for sure as well. I up voted some of your Golos stuff but it didn't move the needle. Evenutally they will probably implement similar changes to what HF 19 did over here so that everyone will have a little more influence over there.

Good point.. Lets hope they keep the 24 hr payouts

It will be interesting what path they take overtime for sure. I tried to change my password over there but I ended up getting an error. Overtime I do want to take a bigger position on that platform as well.

Ask if you need help with translation into russian.

I'll keep that in mind.. thanks for the heads up

My profile there @privateer". I'm sure that it can be interesting especially after the story with the USAF/Segwit will be finished and the trend will go up.

Cool.. yes interesting

Nice guide @mrwang on how to get further along on golos. I had searched around golos, and didn't seem to find much English content at all, it's mostly all Russian or Ukrainian.

As a result, I did try converting one of my posts piece by piece with google translate. Pretty sure it was a pretty lame attempt didn't come out nearly as well as the original version though! lol

Perhaps I'll reconsider though, and opt to use the "en" tag you mentioned.

I also now updated my "Hide Resteems" TamperMonkey add-on to work with golos.io as well! :)

thank you sir.. yes, the "en" hashtag is useful for now.. soon it will become useless with all the changes they are making.

Goodjob :) Great

I hope Golos would make it more user friendly for non Russian speakers. lol

For the non Russian speakers , posting in golos can be hard . Problem is they will flag you for using your OWN photos :)

No they won't. There's an option to post in your native language zone with the use of special tag.

They flag you if you repost steem blog ....YOUR BLOG !

I have no issues reposting my blogs in golos..

Cool , good to know :)

You can verify that your blog on steemit is yours and all will be fine. You can always ask me for help if there would be any problems.

Thank you :)

It looks identical to Steemit!

Sure does

I feel like the language hurdle is too much for me. I can't determine how accurate a Google Translate is because I don't know the language. Though I've considered this, I'm afraid I'll have to wait until there is more native translation or some similar feature. Thanks for the info though, the 24hr payouts sounds kinda nifty.

Google is quite good. Payout windows will be the same as in steemit after the sheduled HF.

Yep, it was pretty sad to hear.

It's good to triple check translation.. check how each version, english/ Russian is translating, make adjustments and check again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61