EASY Guess the Price Contests - with 100% SBD give away

in #money7 years ago

Every day I run a contest covering a different cryptocurrency or precious metal. I give away ALL the SBD I earn from the contest post. You don't need to know anything about the topic to win because each one is super easy. Anyone could win!

It takes 2 upvotes.
1. upvote the main contest post.
2. upvote one of my 3 comments stating which way the topic of the day will close the following week.

The topic will go up in price.
The topic will stay about the same.
The topic will go down in price.

Everyone who follows those 2 simple rules before the deadline and guesses correctly splits the SBD. Pretty simple.

You have 1 in 3 odds of winning, a 33.3% chance, just by guessing. Not bad for 5-10 seconds of work.

For anyone wanting to dig a little deeper, I include links where you can find out more about the topic. Maybe it'll be something you actually like and want to get into, who knows?!

I generally make the post every day about the same time - between 10 and 11 am Pacific Time (1-2 PM Eastern). Please follow me and check out the recent posts. If you like them and want to help increase the potential winnings, please RESTEEM and tell your friends!! ....sometimes I even run a BONUS for resteeming.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Resteemed to my 3900 followers!

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!! ....I just transferred 100 STEEM from Bittrex and then powered up so you're the first recipient of a vote from me. It's now worth a whopping $0.02! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mprgrmmr to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Previous you said another name. Are you lying to me?

Which name did I tell you? I'm called many things.

Few minutes ago.

What do you do with all those brains? You should really share them, because there are a lot of people that could use a brain.

They're not mine, I'm the person on their left in the picture.

They 'have a good time'.

Usually, but they like music and someone with a certain instrument that starts with 'ban' and ends with 'jo' didn't show.

I have, I am a dialectoligist, a linguist, been at Cambridge.

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

I still don't understand. Where are your comments that I'm supposed to vote on? Thanks!

HI @michaellandau,
Great question. I'm going to explain in as much detail as possible so I don't miss anything... I hope... :)

Here's from yesterday's PIVX contest.

How to enter contest.png

In the green rectangles from the screen shot you can see 2 of my comments (the 3rd is further below).

In case you don't see it the same way, maybe our sort orders are different. The red oval shows I have the comments displayed in Trending order. If you select Age, my comments would be near the bottom.

If someone thought PIVX would stay the same next week, the blue arrows point out the two upvotes someone would need to make. Once they do so, they're all set. If you want to enter one and want to make sure you're set, please feel free to reply on the contest thread and I'll reply.

I'll post today's contest in a few minutes if you want to give it a try. Today's coin is STEEM by the way!

Thank you.

Okay thanks! I just voted for the post, and then voted for my guess as to which direction it will go. I think I got it now. So that's all I have to do right? I find this platform so confusing. So much to remember, and so much to learn.

You got it! ...yes, so much to learn and hard to search. Hopefully it'll become easier/clearer for you (and us all).

Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54