Sort:  

Thank you as always Greg. It made a nice little tick up there today. I think you've been doing this for awhile! :) Thanks again brother!

Hmmm, they popped about .10 when your post came out - from 1.17 to 1.27. You may have some peeps trying to front-run it or something. Maybe I'll take my time getting in, or look at the 25 or something.

I'm showing a day's range between 1.25 and 1.27. The XLF Rocktober $24 calls were trading at 1.26 just after Greg posted the trade and only 95 contracts traded. Total volume now at 125 contracts...so yes, maybe a few of Greg's followers stepped up to this trade. I'd personally use a stop on this one. I posted the "hedge" trade using the weekly XLF 24.50 puts that expire on Fri. That's veery cheap insurance and I'm thinking that trade generates a 300% gain by Fri. Let's see. We'll know soon as the 20 year bond (TLT) signaled a short term buy. If bonds rally rates drop.

Great feedback on that - thx Joe. I was just looking at an hourly chart on that and it was flatlined at 1.18 from yesterday with no actual activity today until the pop to 1.25. A very good hedge idea on the 24.50 Put. Too late today - I'll take another look tomorrow. Thx again.

You would likely get your best entry on the open if you want to hedge XLF via a shorter term XLF short or via some other finanshill/bank derivative. For my call for the dollar to be bullish I want to see it sell of now from here...I figure the dollar will run with the other safe have >>> U.S. govmint debt. If teh dollarr sells off early I would "guess" that XLF will rally. The only thing that can actually keep you from this hedge is if XLF gaps down on the open. Then I would avoid the trade in ALL directions til it settles out. :-) Here's the king...the dollah via UUP.

http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com/advchart/frames/frames.asp?show=&insttype=&symb=uup&x=55&y=16&time=18&startdate=1%2F4%2F1999&enddate=2%2F18%2F2017&freq=7&compidx=aaaaa%3A0&comptemptext=&comp=none&ma=0&maval=9&uf=0&lf=1024&lf2=2&lf3=8&type=2&style=320&size=4&timeFrameToggle=false&compareToToggle=false&indicatorsToggle=false&chartStyleToggle=false&state=11

Upside target of 24.75, when the dollar begins to run. ...which might be delayed for at least a couple of days depending on tomorrow's open. I gave a comlete overview of the dollar, VIX, and QQQ's here...

https://steemit.com/qqq/@joejustjoe/7-14-17-qqq-long-term-top-call#@joejustjoe/re-joejustjoe-7-14-17-qqq-long-term-top-call-20170724t194342613z

love the info , and i amazed by all f it and we gave you a upvoted

worlds number 1 stock picker :)

Thanx for the update... :-)

Always good stuff as usual.
I always look forward to your input and information that you present.
Thank you

Thanks for keeping us up to date and informed - ROAR!!!!!!!!

Thank you for these suggestions Greg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65