Sort:  

Eliminating more nonsense. Well said!

I would rather be judged how much time I have left to live happiness and joys with my loved ones, than people looking at me what car I drive or what price my handbag has.

Raising my daughter in Bali costed me tons of money for private schools to “buy” a proper and important education. I wish I would get that time back, where I couldn’t spent more valuable moments with her, instead of working to pay for.

Now, I have more time but she needs to work......

Looking back, do you feel she would have done fine had she been in the public school system?

Yes! She would have done even much better!
The school and its “Cambridge curriculum” system “destroyed” her personality, some of her skills were never realized. Some were put under the carpet.
I WISH I could turn back time and do it again....
I would try to educate myself and a group of warm people of MY choice.

Oh man. That is a shame. I feel the same about the American school system. I began homeschooling my children, one at a time for different reasons, beginning with my middle son when he was 10. I do not regret it! You can read a little about how this transpired when my son tried to burn down his school

Really nice to exchange such valid information. I am on my way to a meet up but can’t wait to read this “hot” story. I should have burnt down a few schools hahha!
I was too busy to earn lots of cash to pay them instead. Growing up in Austria, schools were free. I was lucky! I was also taught that schools are important. Otherwise we would not be accepted in this jungle of competition. I wanted to give my girl the best chances....It’s not all “bad” because she did learn lots of basics as well.
Anyways, I would take my children,s education in my own hands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36