You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lions! Expect A Short Term Dollar Bounce-Trade it! By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

I can appreciate that statement. Greg just muted me for the second time due to the overwhelming request of the kittens...I mean, lions. Like Jim Cramer said, I'm not here to make friends. But unlike Jim, you certainly won't get your ass kicked by joining me on my trades. :-) And don't ever rely on someone else's opinion to gauge the validity of your work. I acknowledge your 2 losing SPY trades today. Well done! As always, keep your "best" trades>>> Behind the scenes....just as your mentor Greg does *-) But if you ever grow a set of nutz and get the guts to post a live trade, I'd love to see it...with strike, expiry, price, and stop...since you don't have enuff confidence in yourself as you freely admitted. Feel free to post the trade at any of my blogs. I'm sure you are excited about tomorrow's festivities. I sure am.

Sort:  

Well well, since you can envision it, why don't you post a live trade yourself so good or bad we can enshrine it in the halls of glory!

Go ahead and pick any of my blogs. All of my trades are posted "live!" Or, just wait for my short call on the Q's, GDX, long UVXY/VIX, or long DUST which "should" come sometime tomorrow if things play out well. Here's a trade you can do right now. SIRI just traded to a "lower" high of 5.67+ today and I was already short SIRI from right at the high as outlined here...

https://steemit.com/sirius/@joejustjoe/i-m-sirious-about-siri

I just updated it for you.

that post is 2 months old. Is that what you got? Is that all you got?

It's not 2 months old. It's a new short trade as of today with a target of 5.20. I paid .09 for those Sept 15 expiry 5.50 calls. They were trading below that today.

Penny stocks is for kids, bring a man's trade to the table. Make me proud, take on something with real alpha, something that takes balls to play, like taking a trade on AMZN

Let's see your take on AMZN first. I did re-enter my third short in GOOGL today. And who really cares about the price of a stock. If I bring you a .25 dawg that rallies to $1 in less than a month...do you "honestly" think you are going to beat that with one of your options trades? Go ahead and give me your take on AMZN and then I will give you mine.

you shorted googl? let us get our terminology straight. You shorted googl via the futures market or are you saying you bought/sold an option?

I placed a paper short in GOOGL today at 940 for the coming move to belowst 920. I wouldn't even consider a short term short in GOOGL, AMZN, or any of the FANGS unless I was doing it via the weekly options that expire on the Fri of that same week. That's becuz the put/call options are priced at rediculous levels, as Greg found out with his "fabricated" GOOGL call trade (which was the reason he actually stopped posting trades at his blog), even longer term trades are difficult because of the premiums on the FANG options. He knows he was caught in yet another lie as I was tracking "actual" options pricing on the day Greg said he bought those Jan 935 calls I think it was. You can go to my TradersChoice trade blog for the week of 8/1 to see what the "truth" was. There wasn't even a trade at all in the options contract Greg chose on the day he posted the trade. 2 days later the calls were down 30% as once again Greg chased a rally and bought almost the exact high for the move. There ya go, I gave you a little color on my thoughts on AMZN. let's see yours.

If you actually take the time to read the entire thread you will see how "slick" I am. The original spew was posted 2 months ago. But the short wasn't place until 7/27. You can check out my most recent spew on DUST for yet more evidence of my market saaavvy. At first my long entry target was 24.50. But go and read about how I avoided that buy. I know, you are thinking I am nothing but a braggart. But you don't realize how haaaard it is to be humble when you are this good! No brag, just fact! "Proven" without ANY reasonable doubt. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36