Earn Bitcoin on Your Everyday Searches

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Is it too good to be true? I'm not sure, which is why I'm testing it out and asking for your opinion on this matter.

pavel-churiumov-321968.jpg
Source

Getting paid to search the internet?

I don't know about you but as a Master degree student, I do a lot of searching online. A lot, I tell you. That's why I had to try out SearchTrade when I heard about it. I'm not entirely decided on it yet though. When I was first introduced to it, I mistakenly thought it was paid in SBD, I think I have all things Steem on my mind. It's not, however, you are actually being paid in BitCoin which makes the current rate of 0.00000022 / search a much greater deal. This was at least what I got from my searches, I'm not sure whether it fluctuates or not. You can make up to 40 searches per day when you first sign up, which amounts to 0.0000088/day.

Skærmbillede 2017-09-07 kl. 11.05.15.png
Source

Never going to make you rich...

I realise this isn't a way to get rich, especially not quickly. I didn't join Steemit to get rich quick either, but I still value gaining a little bit from my efforts, besides the wonderful sense of community.
As I understand it, you can make money in four ways: by searching, by buying keywords, by being a developer and by referrals. I signed up via a referral link to support someone who is quickly becoming a dear favourite of mine here on Steemit and I would be honoured if you would sign up using my link. If you sign up at all, please use someone's link, even if it isn't mine. We could probably all need the support.
I don't plan on buying keywords as all our spare cents are going towards our down payment fund But I thought that some of you might be interested in it. It looks like it could be a good long term investment. As of writing this, less than 1500 keywords have been sold so chances are you can still find some good ones to buy if you are interested.

What's the catch?

This is my question to you, as I know there's a good chance you are much more knowledgeable in this area than I am. Is there a catch? Is it even worth it to play with? Please share your insights.
I'm giving it a month to see what it can do. It is my first time dealing with crypto besides Steem and I'm interested to see what will happen. It would be cool if over time I could earn enough to buy some Steem and be able to spread the love further on this platform, don't you think?


Thank you for reading this post.
Please upvote and resteem it if you found it valuable.

You might also be interested in:

Why my child doesn't have toys with batteries

A personal update

August down payment fund update


Feel free to join the conversation at
bar.jpg

Sort:  

So glad you're giving it a shot! Hugs dear friend!

My biggest questions would be

  1. What is the threshold limit for payout?
  2. What are the transaction fees for the payout?

I have not heard of this service before, but I have seen other services that offer bitcoin. Their rules tend to make it hard to actually earn anything of significance.

Thanks for sharing. I will check it out.

I'm afraid this could be the case here too. You have to have 0.006 to get a payout and the fee is steep at 0.001. I'm giving it a dedicated try though because I wouldn't be able to buy 0.005 bitcoin, so I want to see if it's possible to get there.

Do let me know what you think of it when you check it out.

Interesting. I might have to check it out

Hi, good article. I've been trying this as well. Unfortunately it always tells me "the google search ST is out of service" and I don't get any search results.. You got the same?

I did, but I have mainly used it for youtube searches, which are much quicker, although it is a slow site in general.

Usually the catch is unless you're buying something too (in this case it chould be the keywords) or are really good at getting referrals in, then it would be incredibly hard to reach payout.

Having said that, if its not costing you anything and you use searches anyway, may as well try it and see what happens, just as you're doing.

I see. I had a look at the price of keywords. If they haven't been bought yet it's 98 USD to buy one, otherwise, the owner sets the price. While some of them could probably be profitable fairly quickly, I don't have any spare cash right now.
That was my idea too. It will take forever as the minimum amount requires 27273 searches is I did my math right. You can do 40 a day, so assuming you do all 40 every day, which is very unlikely, it will take you 682 days or 1,8 years... I'm beginning to think this isn't the best way to spend my time ; )

On the other hand, I would have 0.005 bitcoin worth by the end of those 682 and that is more than the 0.00000000000000 I would have if I didn't do the searches that way...

Oh gosh! That is a long time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54