Altcoins I own and altcoins I am following

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

First off, I own Ethereum, Steem and Bitcoin. I am a blockchain developer, and anything else developer, so all this space is really interesting to me.

I have been in Ethereum since it was 79c. Gold/silver since 2007. If you look up the price history of those, you can see I have traded well. I plan to continue this trend.

I plan to post my latest investment interests here in steem, including my buy/sell actions.

I am always keeping my eye open, here are also some interesting altcoins that I think will have a lot of success this year as well, primarily;

Sia, Storj, Factom and MaidSafe. Sia is a great sleeper (dev team, execution & product) and it has rocketed since.

Still cheap in my opinion if you compare it to something like MaidSafe which has made slower progress but still has a more expensive coin.

Looking at the Sia chart it looks like it might continue dipping a bit short term so you might be able to pick it up for cheap if you keep an eye out.
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/siacoin/

Factom is already really underpriced and at the/a bottom, and MaidSafe is at the/a bottom in my opinion.
http://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/factom/

Storj is somewhere in between, but it's reached its ATH a few times already recently, so it will be back there soon enough (and will probably break it, given how many times it has tested that region). I do like Storj, and what they are doing (as a developer).
http://coinmarketcap.com/assets/storjcoin-x/

Anyway, I hope this helps someone looking for more investment opportunities. I am always on the lookout for other interesting tech, so please, shout out in my comments section if you have anything to add.

Just remember guys, as the great Oracle Warren Buffet said best - don't invest into anything you don't understand.

In the meantime, I am looking for $50USD ETH price by end of year.

Would love to hear in the comments what you guys are looking at too.

#money #investing #cryptocurrency #bitcoin #litecoin #dogecoin #darknet

****Follow me @darknet for more cool shit - just hit follow in the top right****

Sort:  

I've excited about SysCoin, NEM, Safecoin (soon!) and vericoin.

Yea I am looking at SafeCoin too SysCoin and NEM are also on my radar! Good ones, thanks.

Sorry, which coin do you like @zuarzalfa? I mentioned a couple...

Storj :) because i'm profit from trading storj ^_^

Thanks for your insights on alts! I have some of my own as well, some line up with what you just said too. Could you maybe give a little more technical analysis or maybe give reasons of why you think a coin will have a breakout or why its at its bottom, cheers!

You are welcome. I would love to hear what you are looking at too...

A lot of my 'analysis' ( I am no expert) is based off 'fundamentals' so to speak, not soo much pure charts. As a developer, I tend to have a good understanding of what can work (steem) and what can't. Not saying i am an oracle by any means, but a lot of the times it comes down to understanding the product, the dev team, milestones to reach and so-forth, if I see a coin being beaten or dragged down just due to general market sentiment (bitcoin halving/etherem hack) but I understand that the fundamentals of the coin are solid, I tend to put a buy signal on them. Charts to me are secondary, but still important.

Do you have an opinion long teem on DASH?

I like DASH. I think DASH is a buy. Only 6m DASH coins, grab a few, just get some. I believe it will go up with general market sentiment. I believe there is a lot of good news to come in the land of crypto. I was only calling $9 DASH two weeks ago, ashame I was not on Steemit!

Good analysis, thanks!
We have idle Internet resources in our Data Center, and in that sense we have been looking at sia and storj to put those resources into use by getting involved in decentralized incentivized networks.
In your opinion, which is better (or more advanced) in the storage space; Storj or SIA ?

Thanks and regards,

Storj is similar to Sia, but does not feature on-blockchain storage contracts. Instead, Storj offers a pay-as-you-go model where hosts are paid with some frequency by the users.

Sia supports on-blockchain smart contracts that require hosts to store files in order to get paid. Once the contract has been created, the host is guaranteed to get paid, even if the uploader never accesses the file. This contract also allows us to enforce penalties on hosts that go offline or lose data.

So, which one is a best bet for committing Internet resources for the purpose of earning money?

I would not want to be responsible for what your idle resources in your data center do, ha! But my interests would be aimed more at Storj - I just believe they will be producing a more polished product, there is serious work going on over there, producing more solid 'longer term' gains.

http://storj.io/share.html

I would recommend LIR ( LetItRide ) coin . They have launched their own gambling site , which would make LIR popular . Its at a cheap price of 2k sats right now in yobit . I think in two or three months , it has got a great potential to reach 75 c to 1 $ .

Thanks I have never heard of this coin but I definitely like the sounds of it, something to look into.

You are welcome . Its not old . Its new , so thought you must know about it :)

Thanks! I might even cover it in issue #2 of Steemit Crypto Mag

Here is issue #1 if you are interested:
http://steemit.com/money/@darknet/steemit-crypto-mag-or-issue-1-or-25-july-2016

Thanks!

I look for two things. Are they dropping code on github? Are the number of active nodes increasing? If those are not both true, consider bailing. I like FCT, Ether, steem, dash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65