How I made a buck on Steemit

in #money7 years ago

IMG_5243.JPG

Well folks, I've done it!!

I made a buck on steemit. Some said it couldn't be done. I thought the opposite. You see, sure a buck doesn't mean much to you. But, have you stopped to channel your inner Kendrick Lamar and ask "how much a dollar cost?" I have. Yeah, it's actually a pretty deep thought. Don't hurt yourself thinking too hard though.

In some third world countries, you have to slave for hours to get a buck. Not here, in oh-so-glorious Steem World. Even in internet marketing (which I'm still involved in), it takes a while to earn your first buck. Honestly, I am just really impressed at how welcoming and awesome this Steem community of ours is.

You might think I'm joking, and I halfway am. But, my point is that it's so ridiculously easy and pain free to make money here that I'm gonna get nice and comfy. I'm gonna pull up my favorite word editor. Maybe grab a snack. And, I'm gonna watch these dollars roll in. You can too. Lol. If you want to. What's holding you back? I hope nothing. Being negative never got anyone anywhere. Let's start to change that mindset with every dollar we make here. Shall we?

In many ways, this post is more inspirational than the $10,000+ posts. Why, you ask? Because, I am more inspired to keep working vs if I had already earned a bunch of money. I'm just getting started and I'm wealthy with hope and aspirations. The happiest people aren't the ones who have the most. No, my friend. The happiest people are the ones who make the most of what they have. Read that somewhere lol. Don't ask me where though haha.

The point of this post is to show you that anyone can make a buck, and plenty more, if you put your mind to it. From a buck to a million, don't get stuck, let's make a killin. A lil inspirational poetry there for ya, haha. Maybe my next journey thread will be more prosperous. But, riches are all in the mind. And, I am rich with love as a fellow Steemian. Catch you at the next milestone! Cryptogawd, out.

Sort:  

Haha! Nice. Welcome to Steemit! This post kinda reminds me of my first post that earned over $1 (see link; it's pretty funny). After that first one, I tended to do pretty well. You will, too, I'm sure. Followed!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lesliestarrohara/i-m-living-large-after-making-almost-usd0-50-from-only-10-posts-on-steemit

Many of us take it for granted! What gets me are the ones that have a good start and just quit. Followed :)

Yeah that's crazy lol

I know I'm having fun and making money too!

Nice, one dollar is just the start. You can earn tens, hundreds, even thousands of dollars if you put in the work.

Facts 💯💯

Congratulations @cryptogawd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @cryptogawd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I would like the post to contain more gifs or images. Welcome to steemit! have you found badges yet?

Hell yeah
I just joined last week
I made my first real blog post today...you can check it out here...
https://steemit.com/health/@jonny-clearwater/i-ve-become-a-fat-bastard
And yessir you are correct... With a lil legitimate effort you can make a buck on this amazing platform
I dig your post...upvoted and followed

What kind of stuff do you plan on writing?

I think it would be funny if you made million just writing milestone articles. :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89