I'm Living Large After Making Almost $0.50 From Only 10 Posts on Steemit!

in #steemit8 years ago

A little over a week ago, I joined Steemit, and you would not believe how my life has changed since then!

I decided that, in order to give Steemit a fair shot, I would post at least once a day for at least a month. Fingers crossed, I got to work, feverishly creating hot new content for all my ravenous new fans on Steemit.

Well, here we are just a little over a week into that experiment, and I could not be more ecstatic about the results.

I'm pleased to report that, with just ten posts on Steemit, I have netted a handsome $0.495!

So you're probably wondering what I've been doing with all that dough, right? Well, I thought I'd document a day in the life of a nouveau riche Steemionaire.

Yesterday morning, I sent my butler (formerly my husband) out to fetch my repast. Once I'd washed the Bojangles biscuits down with a jug of sweet tea, I hopped into my luxurious 2005 Toyota Corolla and headed to the beach (only a few miles from my house, down at the river) for some rest and relaxation.

When I arrived there, I couldn't resist the urge to pose for some photos with all that cash I've made posting high quality content on Steemit!

I knew my fans would want to see me backstroking through my money, a la Scrooge McDuck.

I didn't have a giant swimming pool to put all my cash in, so I improvised.

This is what my new life looks like. Suck it, haters!

Here I am relaxing on my beach chair. Medium pimpin'!

And contemplating my wealth.

After a strenuous swim, I decided to towel off and recline on the hood of my sweet ride, next to my washington, two roosevelts, and four lincolns.

And then I was a little hungry. So I thought, why not treat myself to some gas station pizza? It's not like I'm running out of quarters any time soon.

All in all, I'd say it was a pretty good day. And my one-month experiment isn't even half over! At this rate, in a little over two weeks, I could be rubbing two whole dollars together. Just wanted to let everyone know that all this talk about making it big on Steemit isn't just hype! If you work hard and create awesome content, you, too, could be sifting your fingers through an ounce of shiny coinage sometime in the near future!

Until then, you can use the picture below for inspiration. Print it out and put it on your vision board and shit.

I love you, Steemit!

Sort:  

Brilliant! You have a future in stand up comedy! Very tongue-in-cheek(y)
I nearly wet myself reading this :) LOL

Good. My goal in humor writing is to induce urination in the reader!

Since this post has earned about $2, I've decided to create a follow-up post: "How I Quintupled My Steem in Just One Post!"

Watch out! Thats a slippery slope you're gonna go down.

This is hands down, the best bitching post about not making money on all of Steemit! I love it! Way to keep your sense of humor. I've had a few pay out over $20, but it took a bit and I write for a living. This post should go big for you, but it probably won't. Love it.

Thanks, @markmorrisjr ! Looks like I've now got two whole dollars to rub together... drinks are on me.

Water, that is.

You can buy a water for $1 these days? Where?

Sam's Club. But you have to buy 40 of them.

You're half way there

only made $0.49 of 10 posts but $1.90 of 12 posts at least try not to misrepresent how much you earned no matter how "little" it is ;)

Well, the figure was accurate as of the time I wrote the post.

Hell yeah but you should have seriously considered investing it. You could have had $3.50 in two years......!!

Haha love this. On a more serious note they say the hardest part about making money online is making your first dollar so in that regard you're almost there. ;-)

Glad you're able to share some humor about this. I'm getting a little sick of all the complainers that are mad because they haven't made a life altering income in just a few weeks!

Of course, there will be tons of people who don't make money that's just the reality of a platform like this. I on the other hand am motivated to put in the work and bring my very best each and every day.

I plan on buying my cat Felix a nice bed with the 10 dollars I've made so far. ;)

Brilliant. I'll follow you.

Thanks sean-king!

Girl you done hit it out of the park!

Hahahaha followed!!! This is such a badass post! I hope you make at least 50 bucks from it!! Then you could chill with at least dollar bills. The best!! You're going on my vision bored!

When I make $50 on Steemit, the resulting post will be EPIC. Of that, I assure you.

Look at you go! You're making more than me:) You're latest post you're Ballin!

HAhaha.... If your EPIC post is gonna be based on % oncrease in earnings... that means it will be like 100 times bigger/better?
I better book myself into rehab now. LOL :) Keep 'em coming.

Thank you for writing this leslie, I love it!!!!
Upvoted and followed

Thanks for reading! Glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74