How to buy Bitcoin for USD with a Credit Card on Changelly

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

We have a great new feature out there. Hope, you will like and use it!


The end of 2016 was quite fruitful for Changelly. Finally, we've released a new big update allowing to accept bank cards to buy cryptos for fiat money! Any currency of any country is accepted (euros, pounds etc.) and calculated in dollars.

We're so excited to introduce you this new cool feature in our step-by-step guide.

Wanna buy bitcoin for USD with credit card. Learn the easiest way how to do that on Changelly! 


  1. First, go to the home page and select USD on the left and a crypto you want to buy on the right.


  2. Check attentively the rate and the amount you are going to get.


  3. Specify your BTC address (or any other wallet address of the crypto you want to buy).


  4. Once again, check all the payment details and go next to create a transaction. Once you created, you automatically agree with the terms.



  5. Your transaction is created. Now the most interesting part begins. Read the requirements below the button and click ‘Pay with Mastercard/Visa’. Cards processing is made by our partners Indacoin Limited, headquartered in London.

     
  6. Now, you’re offered to enter your bank card data. Remember that it should support 3D-security.


  7. Enter a valid phone number attached to your card.


  8. Now wait till you get a phone call. You’ll hear a digital code to enter.


  9. Now go to your online bank app and find a bank statement with a three-digit code to specify. It should look like this:


  10. If you can’t find the code for some reason, there is an option to record your voice saying ‘Indacoin verification’ and send the picture of you and your passport.


  11. Once you’ve entered the code or sent your data, wait a little until your transaction is finished.


  12. Within 5-30 minutes, you will get your money and the receipt.

Bank card support is a brand new feature on Changelly to improve. If you have questions or suggestions about how it works or should work, we would be happy to get them on [email protected].

Try to buy bitcoin for USD with credit card now! 

Sort:  

This can be a good service, but if you do the math in step 4, you will see that you are paying $2366.25 per Bitcoin, which is more than double its all time high. So I'm not sure if I would use this for investing, but might be okay to buy a small amount almost instantly.

Hey! Visa/Mastercard payment was added just recently. We are still working on process improvement to prevent fraud and charge backs. Soon rates will be updates.

Echange rates are ridiculous :
e.g. pay with $5 and get 2.77 SBD (thats nearly half its value)
pay with $5 and get 18.415 steem (that makes it 27cents per steem, when its true price is 15cents)

Can I buy BitShares with my credit card?

You may buy over 25 altcoins including STEEM and SBD. Bitshares will be added soon, as well.

Hey Changelly! I Have tried to trade USD for STEEM and BTC for STEEM on your platform. I haven't got my STEEM on my steemit.com wallet yet even though I put in both of my transactions in last week, as well as tickets related to those transactions. You also stopped responding to my tickets so I am asking about it here, on steemit.

I tried a few times with a pre-paid card and a gift card. But none of them worked. So' I guess I need to open a real bank account that I don't really want to do. Thanks for the post.

Just used for first time today with Simplex, so easy! Look how far you have come in so short a time, nice work @Changelly!

Oh no! Now I wont have anymore money! LOL

@changelly

How long does it take to process a SBD to LTC transaction. I made the exchange last night and it still hasn't cleared. Any idea what's the hangup?

Hey! It seems that you've forgot message ID. I've provided your payment manually.

Thanks! I see it pending now. This is my first time trading altcoins so I appreciate the response. I thought I did everything right... but I forgot message ID?

Exactly! Please, don't forget about memo (message) when sending your STEEM/SBD to exchange. Hope you will be satisfied by our service further! You may have a look at our guide here https://steemit.com/steem/@changelly/how-to-exchange-steem-sbd-to-btc-eth-or-any-other-alt-coins-on-changelly-com

Ah! Thanks again! I get it now. I'll be using your service in the future for just about any steem-related exchanges.

Excellent news @changelly, thanks for this information.

Hey, I give to you 13.597 Steem. Refund

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47