Don't Scare the Money

in #money7 years ago (edited)


We live in a world that revolves around money. Just because you have it.... doesnt make you happy. Just because you dont ..... doesnt make you sad. but living hand to mouth as so many on this planet do... does make life a constant stress. That stress manifests itself in many ways. there is a kinda desperation around someone who needs money and right, wrong or indifferent .... people can feel that desperation and it is natural to avoid that it when encountered.

this post isnt about the ins and outs of economy, it is not about the vulgarities of wealth or the unfairness of poverty. It is not a get rich scheme to buy yachts and lambo's. it is about a feeling i want to get across. A theory that i have been practicing for many years and within my experience has proven itself true. it can be summed up as.... Don't Scare the Money.

think of it like this if you are a man. you like a woman. you want to meet her. get to know her. have a nice dinner date. go to a movie. you want to love and hold her. make her laugh. you want to be held in return. you want to have sex.
but instead of being real, polite, funny, sweet, caring, steady and strong. you come at her all aggressive, touchy feely, cocky, awkward, pushy, needy and or creepy. 'hey babe, look at you...damn...you should come back to mine for some fun.'

well maybe if you are all about playing the numbers eventually it will work....but in general if you hold a leachy, needy, douchy, grabby vibe....you are going home alone.
you are going to scare the woman away.

money is the same. it needs to be shown respect. you cant expect of it. cant man handle it. cant snatch at it. cant just take it. cant hold it and keep it from everyone else. and you cant withhold it when it is owed.

Please do not be offended.... i am not comparing women to money. i am comparing the similarities of the behaviors around women and money and the effect those behaviors have on the goal. im trying to say that money like women will be scared away if you are a dipshit about it.

They call money currency because it wants to flow. It wants to move like water. It wants to swirl and be shared. It wants to be Free.

I got into a tight spot many years ago. I was broke. I had gotten in over my head. i owed money. I needed money. i got irrational, i freaked out on people for minor things about costs.... i held an aura of desperation and aggression, an intensity paired with depression. I was afraid and it showed. and the more i projected this out...the more money ran. I was scaring the money. and the money was getting the fuck out of there.

I got lucky. i come from a supportive family. I can not help this. and am hyper aware of this privilege. but i wont wear the guilt of being supported. it is not my fault... but in my opinion must be acknowledged. that there was love and support in my upbringing shaped me for sure. we were a working class family though and while i was provided for i was taught respect and the idea of earning things for oneself. So as i say....i got lucky in this bad moment...my grandma who was aging and didn't want her savings to go to paying nursing home fees, gave each of her grand children a gift of 1000$. Holy shit amen. it gave me the space to breath and be calm briefly.

this idea of dont scare the money was born through my introspective process during that calm. I saw clearly how shitty i had been to people in the name of saving or not losing money. i saw how my entire being and attitude toward money was the very thing that was keeping it from me. I saw that calmness, faith, acceptance, forgiveness, patience and heart were desperately needed on the money journey. I saw that a healthy relationship with having or not having money was needed. i saw that how i behaved toward it would be the driving factor as to whether or not i would have it.

take what i say or leave it. but maybe some will see what im saying ... and think once or maybe twice about not scaring the moolah.

all images found on duck duck go.... fair use
all writing original to my brain

Sort:  

Great post! Upvoted👍

thank you kindly. glad you liked

very good article, upvoted ! keep steeming on ☺ we are here for money anyway )

Ain't no running from money. Thanks.. glad you liked.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @buttcoins to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Very good writing and I like to keep my life in balance as much as I can ;)) Up

Thank you @margaretwise
yeah... it is tricky sometimes to recognize when we are out of balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40