Merch By Amazon - July's EarningssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago

Merch.jpg

The earnings report just came out for July 2017. Amazon only gives you credit for the shirts that shipped during that month instead of the sales. Because of that, the actual amount they pay you can be different than what you see on your sales report.

July was my 3rd month of having earnings on the Merch program. I started in late April but the few sales I had that month didn't ship until May. As you can see my numbers have steadily increased.

July Merch Sales.jpg

$568.89 for the month. Not bad for the 3rd month of a business that you can start for free if you want (a lot of sweat equity is required though).

July started out horrible for the first 9 days but then started picking up including setting new highs for the 8 day rolling total and a new daily high for me at 13 sales on the 27th.

August so far has continued to be decent and my numbers are slowly creeping up. I'm expecting to reach new highs from now through December. Partly because I'm adding more designs (maxed out on 500 uploaded this week) and partly because sales will pick up as we head into the 4th quarter.

I'm still playing around with my starting and raising pricing strategies. I'll probably post an article on that in the future. Once I get to my 500th sale (goal is August 31st), then I'm going to reevaluate and start raising my prices.

How was your July sales and how has August been for you so far? I'd love to hear in the comments below.

Other Merch By Amazon Articles I've Written:
Merch Analyze - A Better Way To See Your Sales Report
My Favorite Merch Podcast

bodyinbeta steem sig.png

Sort:  

That's some pretty good earnings. Only $134 for July but it's my second month. I won't reach $500 this month but I hope to reach it next month.
I'm pretty excited for December. 😜

That's not bad for your 2nd month. It all snowballs as you get to rolling. I'm excited for December too. I'm just hoping no shirt shortages or account upload/tier freezes too.

Keep hustling my friend.

Thanks. I have been. Somedays it's hard to keep cranking out designs when sales are low but I know it will be worth it come Q4.

Man you're killing it and only 3 months in. I think this month August is going to be my best month yet. So far I'm selling at least 1 shirt a day and at the moment I think I'm actually a couple shirts ahead of days in the month. Hoping to finish off the month with at least 30 shirt sales. If things keep on track I may even get close to 50 sales which would be awesome.

Keep up the good work man you're killing it.

Thanks. I'm pretty happy with where I am at this point. It's a lot farther along than the goals I set for myself when I got accepted.

I'd say you are doing pretty good with those numbers since you just went up to the 500 tier. As you get closer to maxing out that 500 and your listings get some age to them it will start snowballing. I'm just hoping we haven't seen the last of Amazon tiering people up in 2017.

Wow! That is really impressive.

Thanks. I'm getting there I feel like.

Congratulations @bodyinbeta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bodyinbeta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bodyinbeta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bodyinbeta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bodyinbeta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44